Ratings based on 1,672 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Clean and friendly

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Cons: Some healthier options for breakfast, maybe.
As with all airport hotels, I expected little more than a bed for the night, between flights. I was greeted by super-friendly staff (even at 11pm) who checked me in swiftly and directed me to my room - one of the cleanest I have seen for a long time. Everything worked well, including the 08.05 airport shuttle which left at exactly 08.05. For a brief stay, this hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great hotel location with a very comfortable room with very little noise especially considering it being across from the train station. Never heard a thing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Nice Hotel Close to the Airport

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location and friendliness
Cons: WiFi
Location: Near the Munich Airport. If you need to do major things, you should consider a hotel closer to the city.
We stayed at this hotel a number of times. It is clean,comfortable. Breakfast included is adequate. WiFi is nice to have but it is somewhat unfriendly. Everey time you turn your phone off, you need to connect again-just annoying. I would definitly recommend this hotel to a friend and expect to stay there in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, Hotel Management
Dear Rabin, thank you so much for your 4-star-review. It is great to see that you had a good time with us and that you stay in our hotel frequently. We’re pleased to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very good hotel. I wold recommend it for short term stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review. It is nice to hear that you recommend us for short term stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you miss your flight

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This is mainly an airport hotel but it is very clean and the rooms are very generous in space for a German hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Close to the airport

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The staff made you feel comfortable.
Cons: More meat selection for breakfast.
Location: Closest restaurant is about 15 min away, airport is about 10 min away.
Staff was very friendly, pleasant and helpful especially with directions to the city center. Breakfast was not that great but edible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Clean, affordable, close to the airport. They offer basic dinner options (burger, pizza).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very convenient, especially the transfer service from hotel to airport running from early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Couldn't ask for more, especially at this price. Great stop from Munich airport for one night Stay to continue our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for One night before take Other flight

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The hotel Is far frío Múnich center. Bus nearby, so you can move real easy, the staf provides you a plan of metro and s bahn. Very convinient. Clean, frendly staff, some of them sople more than german and english, even Spanish italian french.