Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great service and location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It's our second time staying here. We had such a good experience the first time so we came back expecting the same. And we did. We even brought a friend this time who agreed with our review. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff who are so welcoming. Big comfy beds! And that buffet breakfast is a real treat. Would definitely make this our second home in Munich!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syr. NY

Easy to get to anywhere from here.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
At S-barn station with easy train to and from airport and to city center. Grocery stores below and several places to get pastry, coffee and eat-in or take-away food. Quiet rooms. Comfortable lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Professor, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with our guest rooms. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, your Guest Relation Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crewe

Good value

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Staff were pleasant and very helpful. The hotel was easy to find as it was above the station so got off the train from the airport and straight into the hotel. Room was a good size and the choice of breakfast was huge. Definitely go there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Penny, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our guest service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, your Guest Relation Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower Temperature control not working

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Shower temperature control need to be fixed. Also, please add a ice cube maker in hotel.
We have been staying in this hotel for few times. This is a the worst one. Some how, the temperature control for shower is not working properly. It change from very hot to very cold for no reason. We wish to make a complain, but our friends ran into the same problem. Therefore, we believe it is no use to even mention to their staffs. This hotel need to check their facility in each room. It is getting old. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the water temperature. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, your Guest Relation Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel close to City Centre

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable.. located 15mins walk from the City Centre.The hotel bar is a good place to relax and is open until 1:30am with good variety of drinks and food...Does get busy , we managed to get a large corner sofa..and lounged.The bar staff were very polite and bought us a map and gave us tips on what to visit ..There are shops and fast take away outlets..(subway, chinese ) 5 mins away through the subway on route to the train station.. Will stay again here when visiting Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Bobby, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good time at our hotel bar. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Your Guest Relation Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
receptionist showing her racism habits during my check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I take distance from the assertion that our employees are racist against our guests. Sincerely, Your Guest Relation Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and comfortable

Posted Dec 31, 2016
It's located in a very good location. Very easy to get around with access to all the S-Bahn services in Munich. There's underground access that goes directly from the S-Bahn station to the hotel. The room is very comfortable, clean and cosy. Services' friendly, great facilities - they provide all your essential needs. Very affordable with this high standard of comfortness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our guest service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Your Guest Relation Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Short walk to the Marienplatz but away from the noise. Very clean and helpful stuff. A modern feel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Your Guest Relation Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
easy access to the metro, clean rooms, helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Your Guest Relation Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels und dass Sie sich die Zeit dafür genommen haben. Es freut uns, dass Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns zufrieden waren. Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ihr Guest Relation Team