Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
At about a 10 minute walk to Marienplatz, this is a great place to stay. The hotel is just above a subway station and has supermarkets very close by. It also has a great bar in the lobby.We were 2 adults and 2 kids, and felt very welcome there. The room as well was big enough for us with a sofa bed and 3 bags.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Eike Mitzkus Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City counter comvenint for transport

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Staffs are good , convenient for transport but the hotel condition look like not 4stairs , it is 3 stairs , price is high for 3 stairs .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. Sincerely, Eike Mitzkus Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr central gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit und sehr zentral gelegen
Cons: Informationen bezüglich des Hotels, bessere Erklärung der leistungen die für Flug etc enthalten sind bzw. nicht enthalten sind. Lufthansa neue Konditi
Location: Mitten in der Innenstadt alles erreichbar
leider ist das Schwimmbad zur Zeit nicht nutzbar, das müsste Expedia unbedingt in seiner Beschreibung vermerken
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns zu hören, dass Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns zufrieden waren. Leider ist unser Pool für eine längere Renovierungsphase geschlossen, dennoch bieten wir unseren Gästen die Möglichkeit an, dass nahe gelegene Müller'sche Volksbad zu nutzen. Den Eintritt bekommen Sie gegen Vorlage des Zahlungsbeleges an der Rezeption erstattet. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie uns bald wieder besuchen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Eike Mitzkus Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel, well placed, easy to get to.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, well placed, excellent breakfast
Cons: English speaking TV channels, replenish tea and coffee, supply room safes
Location: Location brilliant, S Bahn under hotel can get straight to airport. 10 minutes down the road main square.
Hotel very clean nice and roomy. Not happy that no English speaking programmes only news like to relax late afternoon and evening with a film. Tea and coffe was not replenished in the room without us asking them too. Good points s Baun underneath hotel very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Daniel Janser, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, dear Rosie, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We apologize that the variety of our TV programme did not meet expectations and that tea & coffee has only been replenished on request. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Daniel Janser, Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitiv kein 4 Sterne Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral ! Das ist auch neben der Sauberkeit des Zimmers das einzig positive !!! Gebucht Raucherzimmer->Hotel ist aber ein Nichtaucher Hotel ! Wurde bei Expedia nicht angegeben ! Im gegenteil wir konnten sogar Raucherzimmer wählen ! Personal nicht sehr kompetent und die Wartezeit am Check in unmöglich ! Die Rezeption war immer voll ! Zimmer wirklich sauber! Gebucht hatten wir das Hotel auch wegen dem Pool da wir gerne morgens und abends schwimmen ! Leider war dieser aber wegen Defekt geschlossen ! Weder bei Expedia noch auf der Hotelwebseite angegeben ! Angesprochen darauf sagte uns die Dame an der Rezeption das dies sehr wohl auf der HomePage stehen würde ! Sie schaute nach und auch wir schauten noch einmal nach ! 10 min langes Suchen auf der Webseite beiderseits doch weder die Dame noch wir konnten eine Angabe finden ! 3 std später als wir zurück im Hotel waren sprach Sie uns an und zeigte uns ein Stück Papier wo der Defekt des Pools drauf stand ! Nochmal auf der Webseite nachgeschaut konnten wir immer noch nichts über den defekten Pool finden ! Hotel wird wohl gerade umgebaut, dies ist auch dringend nötig ! Weshalb das Hotel noch 4 Sterne hat wissen weder wir noch vermutlich das Hotel selber ! Baustelle an der Tiefgarage (im Hotel jedoch öffentlich, 20€ pro Tag) ! Zimmer total abgewohnt! Fenster nur nach Unterschrift auf eigene Gefahr ganz zu öffnen ! Techniker musste diese auf schließen ! Minibar aus welchen Gründen auch immer abgeschlossen !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Daniel Janser, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre ehrliche Bewertung. Wir bedauern, dass Ihr letzter Aufenthalt bei uns nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprochen hat. Wir können uns aktuell nicht erklären, wie Sie auf der Buchungsseite ein Raucherzimmer wählen konnten, möglicherweise handelte es sich um ein technisches Problem. Wir haben unseren Status als Nichtraucher-Hotel auf Expedia und unserer Homepage angegeben. Seit Beginn der Umbauarbeiten werben wir des weiteren weder auf Expedia, noch auf unserer Homepage mit einem Hotelpool. In unserem Webauftritt ist unter "Hotelausstattung" > "Unterhaltung und Freizeit" vermerkt, dass das Hallenbad vorübergehend wegen Wartungsarbeiten geschlossen ist. Zugegebenermaßen ist diese Information nicht auf den ersten Blick ersichtlich, dafür möchten wir uns entschuldigen und bedauern das Missverständnis. Wir wissen Ihre Anmerkungen zu schätzen und werden sie an unsere Mitarbeiter weitergeben, um unseren Service weiter zu verbessern. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns Gelegenheit geben, Ihnen bei einem künftigen Besuch ein besseres Gästeerlebnis zu bieten. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, INSERT FIRST NAME, LAST INITIAL INSERT JOB TITLE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with little problems

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Close to Munich downtown.
Cons: Concierge was essentially useless. Unable to satisfy any of my needs.
Location: Location is safe, though it can be hard to find from the nearest subway station.
This is a good hotel, not that far away from Munich downtown and nearby a subway station. Wi-fi internet was often unavailable and crashed systematically during an international conference. The room was neat but the absence of full-bed blankets was a major problem. Unthinkable that a queen-size blanket was unavailable and I had to sleep four nights with two small size bed ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Eike MItzkus Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi was frequently disconnected within an hour

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Wifi was frequently disconnected within an hour for everdays I and my colleagues stayed. Many people complaind about the terrible wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay and for the poor internet connection. Please rest assured that we are working on this problem. Best regards Eike Mitzkus Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to all sights & train station.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
20 min walk to Marienplatz with many places to eat & shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from egypt

Aamazing hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Room was clean grat location near every thing in the city just 2 min walk from the metro station The only dosappointing thing that i kept putting the dont disturb paper on the room and they did clean the room every day ! 😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Hotel für ein schönes Wochenende.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Zimmer und Frühstück mehr als okay. Und der sehr nahe öffentliche Nahverkehrsanschluss.
Cons: Der Service bei der Rezeption.
Location: Nur 2 Stationen vom Marienplatz. Dadurch sehr schnell in der City.
Wir hatten leider beim Check-In eine unfreundliche Mitarbeiterin. Lange Wartezeit beim Check-Out .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Herr Lehmann, herzlichen Dank für Ihre ehrliche Bewertung. Es freut mich, dass Sie mit Ihrem Zimmer sehr zufrieden waren. Gleichzeitig entschuldige ich mich, für das verhalten meiner Kollegin an der Rezeption. Ich hoffe, Sie besuchen uns bald wieder. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager