Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your fantastic 5* rating about your experience with our Holiday Inn Munich - South. We are more than pleased you enjoyed your time with our hotel-service and will share your feedback with our team. See you soon and best wishes from Munich, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The area of the Hotel was quiet and have supermarket nearby, making it very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for your good 4* review about your experience with our Holiday Inn Munich - South. We are more than happy you enjoyed your stay with us and will share your feedback with our lovely team. See you soon and have an amazing Christmas time. Warm regards, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, except we didn't receive any bathrobes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you so much for your good 4* rating and short review about your hotel-experience. It is wonderful to read "everything was great" and you enjoyed your time with us. See you soon and best regards, C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Munich treasure

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Short distance to REAL, a huge supermarket, and the S-Baum, in-room refrigerator and kettle, park like area in back of hotel.
Cons: A room safe would be nice; also a light blanket instead of the warm duvet.
Location: Hotel is in a safe feeling neighborhood 30-40 minute S-Baum ride to Marienplatz. A supermarket is nearby, but does not have weekend hrs.
Room had a desk, table/chair, kettle and refrigerator. Beds were comfortable. Our room in the back of the hotel had a small terrace that overlooked a park-like area. Hotel provided croissants in the lobby for breakfast. For the price, you can't beat the location near a supermarket and S-Baum stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your fantastic 5* review about your hotel-experience. We feel very happy you enjoyed your visit in our hotel. Especially your valuable words about your room and the safe location. We do hope to welcome you back soon and wish you a good time. Warm regards, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for your good 4* rating about your experience with our hotel-quality. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will share your rating with our engaged team. See you soon and best wishes from Munich, C. Richter Quality Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotet, but not worth the price

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in left much to be desired. I was required to sign for a 2nd key and the clerk did not ask for a credit card for extra charges. So, when we ordered room service one night I could not charge it to the room but had to go down to the restaurant and pay with my credit card. Lobby bar provided good service and food was good. This hotel was by far the most expensive of any we stayed at in Germany, even though it was far from city centre and the room was small. Also, all the rooms have balconies, but no furniture on them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your candid review about your stay in our hotel. We regret your experience was not fully to your satisfaction. To offer you a comfortable and valuable time in our hotel is our daily goal. Be sure we will improve our service to provide you a better guest-experience. Furthermore we are happy to read you enjoyed our menu and service-quality in our lobby-bar. We do hope to welcome you again to persuade you from our professional and cordial hotel-service. Best wishes, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oktoberfest

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location for the purpose of our visit (Oktoberfest)
Cons: Pull out sofa bed....
Location: Metro station close by. Access to main attractions in Munich.
Pros: Nice hotel and close to the metro station. Easy access to Oktoberfest Good Breakfast and Staff was friendly and helpful Cons: Pull out sofa was too hard. Very difficul to sleep on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Oktoberfest and your 4* review about your hotel-experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time and you liked the short distance to the Metro Station (Machtlfingerstrasse), the good breakfast-buffet and our friendly and helpful staff. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our team-members. It would be wonderful to welcome you back soon. Best wishes from Munich, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was very small for 4 people plus all of our stuff. Only 1 bed and 1 pullout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. We regret your booked room was too small for you. All details of roomtypes are applicable at webpage of Orbitz.com. If you have any questions about your reservation please feel free to contact the support-team. Furthermore we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and rated our hotel with 4 of 5 stars. See you soon and best wishes, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable holiday place

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for holidays and business.Only shortcoming is the limited choice for food in the neighbourhood. The hotel restaurant has inadequate choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review about your stay in our Holiday Inn Munich-South! We are more than happy about your 4* rating and your recommendation for business- and holiday-traveller. Nice to read you had a comfortable time with our hotel-services. See you soon and best wishes from Munich, C. Richter Quality Manager
3 out of 5
by Sadia from Milton, Ontario

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay but don't recommend for longer stay. Wifi very poor and not so great neighbourhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Sadia, Thank you for your review and star-rating about your recent stay in our hotel. We regret you was not fully satisfied with our hotel-service and will take action to improve our quality. It would be wonderful to welcome you again to show you our high-level of service. Best wishes to Milton, C. Richter Quality Manager