Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.Close to shoppings and near main train.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
In Munich most of the places,shopping etc. are safe to travel.Peoples in Munich are polite and willing to help.Staff of tourist centre locate near main train station are kind and helpful.Airport staff at check in counter for Singapore Airlines is kind,polite and patient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stink hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room smells smoke of cigarette. Beddings smell the same. 4 holes on the ceiling. Everything's need to be changed or let's say the hotel needs a renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel facilities are horrible. Needs updating

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: close to city center
Cons: Needs updating. facilities are too old. Please replace the towels
Towels are too old, no room clocks,passage smells of cigarette, sinks are falling apart.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, terrible hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Wotif
Room was in bad need of maintenance and nothing was clean. The kitchen was so discusting we didn't use it at all! Room had a bad smell.. On check out they tryed to charge us for breakfast even though breakfast was included in our booking, breakfast was the same thing everyday and really wasn't that nice. The only good thing was location...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Oktoberfest 2016

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The location was central to everything we were looking to do. The place was about a 5-10(max) minute walk from the Oktoberfest fairgrounds.
Location: - Main train station - Karlsplatz (shopping) - Cathedrals & churches
This hotel has really poor ratings, but as far as my friend's and I experience went it was everything we needed. I want to preface this review with the fact that my friends and I booked it less than a month in advance. At that point we couldn't be picky as there weren't a lot of options and everything was pretty comparable in price. This place was just somewhere for us to sleep and rest in between Oktoberfest & exploring Germany, and to that end it met our expectations. Things to consider when booking: * This place is OLD - The shower door didn't close correctly without pulling it up and then in - The elevator was broken the first few days, actually we weren't really told when it was fixed (we only used it once). Climbing the stairs wasn't an issue (and a good workout) as we had duffel bags and not large bulky luggage. - Writing on the walls (in pen) - No complimentary shampoo/conditioner/soap - One of the beds was literally a mattress in the corner (we didn't need it, but assume they'd have given us sheets?) - Towels were pretty flimsy (but they have no problem giving you extras if you ask)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to Oktoberfest.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Rub by and has a strong Arab community living at the hotel. Unsafe. Dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Bad.......

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Worst hotel I have ever stay , people live there and when they cook they turn the fire alarm on, the staff leaves at 11PM and there’s no way to get in to check inn if you arrive after that hour…..the rooms are clean but crappy
3 out of 5
by Alexander from Canada

Cheap place in the centre, not for hot weather

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not super-comfortable place, but cheap. No air conditioner and the street is noisy. Very conveniently located. Friendly staff.