Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Solid hotel. Clean room and great location. Wonderful neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by Mark P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, within walking distance to the centre of Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

City hotel in Munich, convenient location.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
My experience at the Adria Hotel was very pleasant. Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great hotel close to lots of resturants

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This is a beautiful little hotel. Staff is super friendly. There are stairs though. Lots of them even if you use the elevator you have to take stairs up to it and stairs down to your room. A little rough if you have lots of luggage. Rooms don't have AC so they could be stuffy at times we just kept opening the windows a lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel close to English Garden

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and clean - our room was spacious - the location is a bit further away from city center so if you want to be closer to restaurants and shops I would stay closer to Marienplatz. The hotel is very close to a train stop which makes it convenient to get to. The weather was perfect while we were there so we did not need AC. There is no AC but there are fans provided for you to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean basic hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Cleab basic hotel / room but in a good location for visiting the sights. There are various eatries within a few minutes walk whilst the u bahn is only 5 mimutes away. It is fairly easily to park in the local area at a cost of 2 euro p/ day using the hotel parking pass.
4 out of 5
by Michael from California

Great place for 3 day Munich stay family of 4

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet neighborhood hotel. Good location, 3 blocks from garden, 2 blocks from Ubahn and and 20 min walk to Marien platz. Clean room and space for family of 4. Helpful front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A pleasant surprise in the center of Munich

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: staff are super nice.
Cons: The only thing that some people may not like is that the elevator is located in the middle of two floors at every level.
This hotel is located in a residential neighorhood and it is part of a beautiful street. Five-minute of walk to English Garden and 10-minute walk to Marianplartz. Parking is on the street and costs 2 euros using the parking permit provided by the hotel. Two-minute down the street is a local cafe with delicious pastries and coffee for breakfast. We are a family of three and the room is spacious with high ceilings and has a double bed and a twin bed. No fuss at all. Earlier in the week we stayed in the five-star Kempinski (Four Seasons) before heading to Vienna, and compared with the experience at Kempinski, we equally enjoyed both, which is a pleasant surprise! Don't get me wrong, we also enjoyed Kempinski, so when we booked for this one for only one night, our expectations were not high, but this hotel far exceeded our expectations! Next time we are here, we would actually stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Caitlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels