Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Had a great stay here. May not be suitable for a long trip, but my 2 nights here were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the central station, easy to access

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Together with my kids, we stay for one night. The location is great as it is 3 minutes by walking to the central station. The continental breakfast is great, especially for kids. The room and toilette could have been cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Close to the center of Munich.
Location: Great location and lots to do around there as is in the center of the city.
Hotel rooms were quite small, but was close to the train station and close to the center of Munich. Stay was friendly, they had a breakfast for a fee, but don't know what was there as never did breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

convenient hotel near main train station

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room cleanliness one of the night shift staff was not suitable to be in hospitality business.
Location: within walking distance to almost anything in town.
I have been staying here every year for the last 5years and stay for at least 6 nights when I come to Munich for work. It is close to main train station and U and S-bahn. I know I won't be staying in much for a room with clean bed and clean bathroom is good enough for me. Breakfast was not bad either for 9 Euro per person. Overall I was happy with my stay. Staff was friendly except one senior staff during night shift. He was checking in a couple who were doing the paperwork. He avoided having eye contact with me while he waited for the paperwork to be done. It took more over 5 minutes when I finally asked for my room key. He turned and asked me why I was in a rush and raised his voice at me. I am an Asian woman of much younger age that this guy, I would say that he's at least 40 years older than me. Did he think he could imitate me with his raised voice? I told him the room number and he asked for my name. I told him my name but he had the gut to say no, that's not the name on the reservation. Sure my last name was long but it was definitely my last name on the reservation. I told him my last name again and he grumpily gave me the key and gave me a lecture to be patient...while having the couple checking in waiting in "patience". Such a condescending guy should not be working in hospitality business. If he cannot take the stress and demand of being a front desk staff, he should not be working there. It was so unprofessional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great location and comfy. Small room but all good

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great location and comfy. Small room but all good as not in there that often. Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, in a central location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Okay hotel, it could use some updating but overall it was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly but the noise from the hallway/outside was very audible. Good place if you're looking for an affordable stay.
4 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Central Station

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It is quite noisy
Location: close to main station, supermarket and restaurants
The hotel is in good location and just opposit to Munich Central Station and it is close to supermarket and many restaurants nearby. The room space is enough for 3 pxn. It is quite noisy and I heard many people chatted in mid-night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Reasonably priced in a good location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very close to the station and easy to find Clean rooms, reasonable size Could be updated in terms of decor but perfectly servicable Staff are efficient and quick with check in and check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very convenient location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel has an excellent location , near everything!! The breakfast is wonderful with everything you want, better imposible!