Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

최악

Posted Sep 28, 2016
절대 가지마시길 침대는 매트리스가 다 꺼져서 자는데 엄청 불편했고 캐리어 필 공간도 없이 너무 비좁았고 화장실도 굉장히 작았으며 수건은 굉장히 더러웠습니다 최악의 호텔입니다
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein OK Hotel für eine Nacht

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Sauber und Zweckmäßig
Cons: Räume sind Hellhörig. Der Fernseher lieferte nur ein dunkles Bild.
Location: Bahnhof. Stadtzentrum.
Ich bin mit dem Zug nach München gekommen und brauchte ein Hotel für eine Nacht. Amba war OK im positivsten Sinne. Das Zimmer war klein und zweckmäßig. Es gab mindestens 3 Steckdosen. Zimmer und Dusche schienen sauber und insbesondere fand ich gut, dass es keinen Teppichboden gab, den man nicht feucht wischen kann. Das Zimmer war mit einem Holzboden ausgestattet. Bad/WC wurden wohl in den letzten 10 Jahren mal renoviert und haben einen vernünftigen Eindruck gemacht. Punktabzug gab es für die Hellhörigkeit und den Fernseher, der nur ein dunkles Bild liefert.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one terrible night

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: I would suggest remove the stars of the hotel may more make sense.
big noisy, small room with small beds, nothing like a star hotel... like a motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅近で便利ですが、値段なりだと思います。

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: 駅に近いこと。移動が楽です
Cons: 部屋の掃除はもっと丁寧にしてほしい。 冷蔵庫やポットは常設してほしい。
駅近で便利なホテルです。従業員の対応も良いと思います。 ただし、冷蔵庫はないのでせっかく近くにスーパーがあってもちょっとビールを買ってきて飲むことは出来ません。ポットは常備してませんが、言えば貸してくれます。 部屋の掃除はそれなりでした。細かい人は連泊すると気になるかも。 ミュンヘンのホテルとしては安いと思いますが、部屋の状態は値段なりです。日本のビジネスホテルの方がきれいで快適だと思います。 ただし、繰り返しになりますが、駅の目の前なのでミュンヘンを起点にあちこち回ろうとしている人には便利だと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena y recomendable

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Localización
Cons: Un poco pequeña la habitación y el baño.
Location: Estación de tren a 5 min andando. Estación de autobuses a 7-10min andando. Beres, cafeterías y restaurantes en las inmediaciones
Hotel cercano a la estación de trenes (también coincide con el metro) y a la estación de autobuses. Caminando durante 15-20 min se llega al centro (Marienplatz). Hay bares, restaurantes y cafeterías cerca del hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room riddled with bed bugs

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed here and after two nights got bed bug bites and red bumps all over body. When complaint was raised staff were unhelpful and simply stated that the would "look into it". Offered no discount in stay and were unhelpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Großrqum Stuttgart

sehr zentral, Bahnhofnähe, daher vorteilhaft

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: die Nähe zum Bahnhof
Cons: Für Verbesserungsvorschläge war der Aufenthalt zu kurz.
Location: Hotel in der Bahnhofsnähe, nur 2 Stationen zum Stadtzentrum.
Aufenthalt wegen BMW Festival "100 Jahre BMW". Kompetenter Empfang im Hotel, auf jede Frage eine Antwort, sehr zuvorkommende Behandlung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

駅近で安い!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
ミュンヘン中央駅からとても近く、アクセスが良い。スタッフも親切であった。部屋は広くないが、値段を考えると特に不満はないように感じた。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a base

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Hotel is definitely 2 stars not 3. Location great and if your just wanting a good base its fine and your not to fussed. Staff were polite, bed comfy enough. Wifi worked In Stairwell and guest lounge only, breakfast and dining area was great and overall the place needs a renovation. Rooms don't have a/c.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is close to everything

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Facing metro , buses and tours departure. The rooms are small and no AC but we didn't need it because the weather was really nice in August . The breakfast is 9euro but we didn't take it bec it includes ham and we don't eat ham and If u will take tours u won't really have time for breakfast . Rooms are clean but small but I will go back again because u can find all ur needs in the area . It's perfect and the staff are really really helpful. They're wonderful