Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Bugs, no AC, uncomfortable

Posted May 31, 2017
We got to the room and we knew it wouldn't have AC but when we opened the windows, mosquitos and bugs were flooded in. Plus smokers outside brought the smell of cigarette smoke into our room. So it was very hot, mosquito bites and cigarette smoke all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Rezeption, Hotel Ampervilla , Hotel Management
Good Morning Mr. J., thank you very much for your stay in our Ampervilla Hotel and your time to give us a Review. We want to use the possibility to comment your mentioned points. Our terrace just have open until 10 o'clock pm. So after this time there couldn’t be any guests outside the terrace to smoke. We regret if there were any ramblers outside the Hotel area who were smoking and the smell racked to your room. For the category which you have booked we don't have an air condition, but there is an air circulation. We also regret that you didn't have seen the button to activate the system. It would be a pleasure for us if you would contact the next time our reception that they can assist you. Unfortunately we can't Change the Situation for the mosquitos because of our rural countryside around Munich. We offer (without any extra charges) Special Adapters for the rooms which includes a fluid that the mosquitos don't bit. It’s absolutely healthy for the environment and also for the people. Just use the possibility to contact us that we can support you. We wish you all the best and would be thankful if you would visit us again. Have a good time and best regards from the Ampervilla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Only 20 km from airport

Posted May 28, 2017
It is worth driving the 20km from the airport. It has all the airport hotels beat and at half the cost. Rooms, staff and breakfast were just excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blenheim, New Zealand

Fantastic

Posted May 21, 2017
A fantastic place to stay, only 20 minutes from Munich airport. Well appointed rooms, very clean. The breakfast buffet was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dolans Bay. Aus

Country Comfort

Posted May 6, 2017
This is our second time at Ampervilla in the last three months. Nothing much had changed from our previous review. Still a great place to stay, great staff good food and very clean and well maintained Only two hiccups . we were given a room on the road side and this can be noisy if you leave the window open as there is no air con. Secondly although a non smoking establishment the smokers hang out in the entrance of the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, a bit out of the way

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Polite staff, nice bathrooms, sufficient parking
Cons: Not really an airport hotel.
Everything about the hotel is nice and well done. Nice rooms, very good buffet breakfast.It only got 4 stars because it advertised as an "airport" hotel, but it was 20KM from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dolans Bay. Australia

Meraviglia Ampervilla

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel does not appear to be on the main tourist track and that is a real positive. Located in the "countryside" in a quiet and relaxed environment within easy access to autobahn. The staff are friendly, engaging and helpful and provide a level of service that is rarely found these days. The rooms are quite large as is the bathroom. Comfortable beds and the whole place is exceptionally clean and well maintained. You would be hard pressed to find a similar property in ones travels. Last but important for a good start to the day is the breakfast buffet. It has a great selection of meats , dairy and bakery as well as hot food. The made to order scrambled eggs are to die for. Rooms have a mini bar and there is a bar within the hotel. Didn't see any coffee or tea making in the room We have rebooked the hotel on the return trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Silke Vieira, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for visiting us in the Ampervilla and giving us such a positive feed back. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here! We are looking Forward to welcome you here in Fahrenzhausen again an wish you a wonderful trip. Reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, lovely hotel with a good breakfast
Cons: The WiFi.... free wifi however it is vey difficult to get on. Connected but then suddenly disconnected. Had to use our hotspot.
Location: Not familiar with the area but seemed to be in a small town, only thing we saw nearby is an Edeka grocery store. Airport was about 20-25 minutes away.
Almost perfect-lovely hotel, very clean, and beautifully decorated. Wonderful breakfast. Only difficulty is connecting with the free Wifi. It was difficult and once connected we were suddenly disconnected after just a few minutes. Everything as great, aside from the poor Wifi connection and difficult accessing it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Silke Vieira, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for the positive feedback regarding your stay in our Ampervilla. We hope to welcome you again and send best regards from Fahrenzhausen. Silke Vieira Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Good Food, quiet Hotel, nice and helpful staff, a bit far from the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by SIlke Vieira, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for the positive feedback regarding your stay in our Ampervilla. We hope to welcome you again and send best regards from Fahrenzhausen. Silke Vieira Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Beautifully decorated, comfortable bed, nice bath, and great breakfast
Cons: Smokers at the entrance...
Location: Only stayed one night. Didn't see much nearby but airport is about a 20 min drive. Beautiful area.
Stayed here the night before taking my son to the airport. It is a very nice hotel, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was beautifully decorated. The breakfast was amazing. My sons and I enjoyed it very much. We recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Silke Vieira, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for staying in our beautyful Ampervilla and taking the time to give us your feed back. We hope we can welcome you again as our guest any tim soon. Silke Vieira Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable hotel. Great food

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pleasant sorprise close to the Airport Great food Clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Silke Vieira, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for staying in our beautiyful Ampervilla. We hope we can welcome you again anytime soon. Silke Vieira Reception