Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, lovely hotel with a good breakfast
Cons: The WiFi.... free wifi however it is vey difficult to get on. Connected but then suddenly disconnected. Had to use our hotspot.
Location: Not familiar with the area but seemed to be in a small town, only thing we saw nearby is an Edeka grocery store. Airport was about 20-25 minutes away.
Almost perfect-lovely hotel, very clean, and beautifully decorated. Wonderful breakfast. Only difficulty is connecting with the free Wifi. It was difficult and once connected we were suddenly disconnected after just a few minutes. Everything as great, aside from the poor Wifi connection and difficult accessing it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Silke Vieira, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for the positive feedback regarding your stay in our Ampervilla. We hope to welcome you again and send best regards from Fahrenzhausen. Silke Vieira Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Beautifully decorated, comfortable bed, nice bath, and great breakfast
Cons: Smokers at the entrance...
Location: Only stayed one night. Didn't see much nearby but airport is about a 20 min drive. Beautiful area.
Stayed here the night before taking my son to the airport. It is a very nice hotel, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was beautifully decorated. The breakfast was amazing. My sons and I enjoyed it very much. We recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable hotel. Great food

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pleasant sorprise close to the Airport Great food Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland.Ohio.USA

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very nice and charming hotel.Well decorated. Comfy bed.Very very clean. Super breakfest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel far from the airport

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I looked for a hotel close to the airport and was recommended by Expedia to take this one. Everything was great BUT it took 40 min drive from the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent hotel near airport

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Welcoming staff showed us to our room. Excellent restaurant - food was amazing and the waiter was great! Quick drive to the airport. Very comfortable beds and clean room. The room we were in was a bit close to the event room and was noisy for awhile, but I think they were sold out and we arrived late. Still got a full night's sleep though as the room was so comfortable and they didn't let the event go too late!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Safe and clean

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This place was more beautiful than the pictures. Super clean, bright rooms. Clean bathroom which is so important to me. Very comfortable. There were no microwaves or anything like that, so if you are like me and get hungry at night, bring snacks. There are no vending machines. The breakfast was great, very German haha. It was nice to step out of my comfort zone. It was a really great place and I would stay again. We came for the Oktoberfest. We drove out car to the train station. The train was maybe 20 min then the walk to the festival is maybe another ten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Convenient to airport

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Friendly Staff, clean and comfortable, with a good breakfast. I would stay here again when flying in and out of Munich
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable & convenient to airport

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Only negative was the noise. Our room faced a main road.