Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very generous bathroom accoutrement. Clean. Orderly. Very nice staff. Integrated restaurant food was good and reasonably priced--rare for hotel restaurants in my experience. Only one downside was street cleaning one night so wish I'd been higher than the third floor. Recommend this hotel. INCREDIBLY convenient to the opera.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was professional but not super friendly, no coffee/tea making anywhere in hotel. Location is excellent, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great location for Christmas Markets Nicely appointed rooms Very nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Haufbrauhaus is just around the corner
No bathtub if that is important to you. Not much of a view. Room is clean and the staff is welcoming. They also speak English very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to Haufbrauhaus!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Older building but very nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M, nyc

Very expensive for basically nothing.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very expensive for a small, noisy room. No amenities. Rude reception man in what was not even a lobby. Cleaning staff took towels away and never brought new ones Well situated but that's about it. Couldn't wait to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon, Portugal

Convenien and quiet location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
A perfect location. Easy walk to all sights. Clean and decently decorated rooms. Bathrooms vary significantly in size; from spacious to claustrofobicly small ones. Had to insist on changing a delux room in order to get a decent size bathroom. Instead of find a solution, a front desk person tried to persuade me to upgrade to a junior suite for an extra charge. the following day, with assistance of another front desk person, I managed to get the desired room with a nice bathroom.
3 out of 5
by Sally from Basel Switzerland

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very very very noisy. Business and garbage trucks for 7 AM and a building site even on Saturday started at 7 am. The service of the staff was excellent. They were friendly and very helpful. The coffee machine was not working so they brought me coffee in my room no charge. I requested extra hangers and a luggage rack --it arrived in minutes. The same with the iron and board....fast service. But for a 4 star hotel I felt the room very small and dated.
3 out of 5
by Diana from Juno Beach

Book early & get a better hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy. Partiers all night Sat. night outside our room until 5 am. Sun. night someone barfing in the street forever. Mon. morning noisy deliveries start at 5 am. 63€ parking fee for 3 night stay. No coffee machine in room.