Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location near city center

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel is renovated, rooms and bathrooms look clean and new. Great breakfast buffet with lots of yummy choices. Location is great, you can walk to old-town city center (few blocks). Three minus points: 1. Room does not have air conditioning (room was very warn in middle of summer) 2. Reception staff in evening did not speak English or German. When we had questions about parking, he had to call another person who could talk to us via the phone. Problem solved. 3. There is no parking at hotel, but you can park on the street if there is space (against payment during the day). Or there is a parking garage at 5-minute walking distance where you can park with hotel discount (10 Euro per day). Overall a good place to stay, just be aware of the above points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset, uk

Great location, excellent food, large room

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Food, staff, facilities, location
Location: Near main station, only two train stops into the main shopping and eating area.
Stayed here with brother and sister in law, we had a large family room, comfy beds, good facilities. The breakfast was lovely, large selection, meat, fruit, pastries, staff were very helpful and even let us leave our suitcases after check out as we had a late flight so we're free to roam the city without our luggage. Would defiantly go back here. lots of supermarkets nearby too for supplies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Close to Main Station and short walk to the centre

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel itself was very clean. We didn't have any issues with noise and the room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was very good.
Cons: The only negative is that it is not in the most salubrious area but for a short stay or someone needing to be near Munich centre, it was perfect.
Location: The Hotel was easy to find, was maybe 5 mins from the main Station and about 10-12 mins walk into the centre of town.
We (a family of 4 with 2 children, 11 and 13) stopped overnight in Munich before travelling on to our final destination (via train). I chose the hotel for its location to the main station. Tip: A Lufthansa coach leaves from the airport and stops at the other side of the main train station. Walking through the train station to the other side takes you toward the street where this hotel is located. If I needed to stay in Munich again at a budget I would consider this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to subway and marienplatz

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel is situated in an area only about a 15 minute walk from marienplatz. The rooms were good and the breakfast great. We walked everywhere. We parked on the street for 6 euros but parking was also available in a garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice location to the train station

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We used this hotel as our travel hotel. Easy access to train station, old town was aboit a 20 minute walk. Breakfast was great. Beds were comfortable and good bathroom. Markets close by for local food. Quiet area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Near Hbf

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room was very small. The location is good, but the neighborhood was a bit seedy. Excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA- USA

1st hotel of the trip

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Hotel is clean. Staff is friendly. Breakfast was amazing! Room was small, but comfortable. Short walk to train station to get from/to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, not best neighborhood

Posted May 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Grocery store on main floor had early morning delivery which was loud. Breakfast was one of the best ever!!!! Presentation was incredible and options were many!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy and comfortable stay

Posted May 9, 2017
I stayed here for 4 days with wife and kid. Great breakfast and nice spread. Very easily accesible from main station. Good clean rooms. Definately recommended.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels