Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Room was small. Carpet was old and gave the room a bad smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean

Posted Feb 23, 2017
very clean and staff very helpful. enjoyed my stay at the Andra hotel and would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Midlands, United Kingdom

Value for Money!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were very helpful, the hospitality was great. A very nice and warm welcoming to the City Munich.
First time visiting the city Munich, the hotel was wonderful it had exceeded all my expectations from the staff to the comfort. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was wonderful. The hotel was a 5 minute walk from the Central Station which was very convenient. The hotel is surrounded by local super stores and wonderful places to eat. I will definitely be recommending this hotel to family and friends, had such a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Great Hotel close to Train Station

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast! Great Staff with helpful information!
Location: Blocks from the train station. Close to markets, shopping and sights. Safe neighborhood.
We loved this place. Clean and very comfortable rooms. Exceptional breakfast included. Blocks from the train station and key points of interest. Friendly staff eager to please. Made the last days of our trip one to remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Gem in heart of Vatican Area

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, private and had washing machine.
Location: Museums, Vatican City, Excellent cafes and subway near by
Perfect little apartment for small family including washing machine! Blocks from Sisteen Chapel and Vatican City. and subway to other historic sights. Room service every day. Comfortable memory foam beds. Attentive staff full of information about city and tourist info. Safe area with lots of shops, cafes and restaurant choices.
5 out of 5
by Marc

New Years in lovely hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was very short but excellent. If we ever go back to Munich, we will definitely look up Hotel Andra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Central station.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Close to Central train station. About five minute walk.
Cons: Softer beds, but firm beds seem to be the norm in this area of Europe.
We had four people in large room. Very quite. Best breakfast selection I've ever had at a hotel...salmon, cheeses, meats, fruit, pastries, etc... Beds were much firmer than I am used to, but this seems to be common in the area. Overall, a very nice stay and only 10 minute walk to Marienplatz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No harm to try

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel was located on top of the old style supermarket and you can smell the garbage even at the floor corridor. Tones of old style supermarkets surround the hotel and not really pleasant. The room I have is 30 and no wifi signal. I have to go out to the corridor and get the signal but as said thr garbage smell which is so disgusting. In sum the breakfast is pretty good, staffs are friendly and very close to the train station. The room is quite and the showere is very good. If the room can include a kettle for yhe customer to boil hot water during winter is better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Breakfast could have more home made produce but overall reasonably good