Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Excellent hotel for the price. Location was nice; some called it an shotty location at night but we did not feel that way. Just a few drunks. We had both our kids and had no problems. Excellent staff made rooms comfortable and a great breakfast. Floors were a little dirty and sheets held some lint and a fingernail. Overall, we will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great place in the city

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Larger elevator.
Location: The train station and the center of town is close to the hotel. Lots of kebab shops nearby. Lidl and Aldi are two grocery stores that are close.
Location could not be better with the hotel. You are close to the train station and to the center of town. The breakfast is wonderful. Only con is that the elevator is really small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Everything was excellent at the hotel. Had an apartment so nice to have a fridge and coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I had to wait for the room half an ohur after 14 o'clock
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel close to Oktoberfest.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
A nice hotel in an area that can be a bit sketchy with a few adult clubs on the same block. close to Central Station and a 15-20 minute walk to Downtown and 10 minute walk to Oktoberfest.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by BRIAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Hotel close to centre of the city, plenty of eating options around,also -close to main train station-great connections with every corner of Munich. Solid Internet in room, friendly staff and nice breakfast. Definitely great for quick visit to the city. Recommended
4 out of 5
by Susan

Lots of positives at Belle Blue

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
It's just one floor in an apartment block, not a hotel as such, so you have to buzz to get into the building then go to the first floor for the small reception. My room was small, as I expected, but clean, and the bathroom had recently been renovated so was terrific. Breakfast was good and tea/coffee facilities were accessible all day. The location, close to the main railway station, was really convenient, but the area wasn't comfortable for a single older female traveller.