Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfort at a good price and good location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: you need better television stations for guests from the states who want to keep up with world news, get Fox business channel
this hotel offers a good morning breakfast and the room is small but comfortable, would stay here again. the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the train and subway system, easy to get around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, near everything

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
The Belle Blue Hotel is a short walk from the main railroad station. The tourist information center as well as several tour companies are located here. The hotel serves a very good continental breakfast, our room was small but quite comfortable and very clean. The street is lively and a bit noisy but closing the windows eliminates the noise. The air conditioning woks well. Talking to other tourists I learned that many hotels do not have cooling systems. Stay here ,you will be pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
ミュンヘン中央駅から徒歩数分。日本でいうところの歌舞伎町の真ん中のような場所にある。ストリップ小屋が近くにあり、部屋に入るまでに3箇所の解鍵が必要で、ある意味安全。旅情を感じたい人にはもってこいのホテル。 部屋は普通にきれい。朝食も最低限のブュッフェだが特に不満はなかった。 不思議とまた泊まりたいホテルかもしれない
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA, Germany, Taiwan

Nice hotel close to the Munich central station

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: super helpful staff, modern decorate, free breakfast
Cons: still got some smoke smell within non-smoke room
I certainly enjoy staying at Hotel Belle Blue. On the first night of arrival I realized I forgot to bring iphone charger with me, approached to the front desk, explained my situation, and the clerk borrowed his own charger to me. Totally save my life as I rely heavily on my phone during travelling. Great first impression. The room itself was compact but modern decorated. It comes with everything you need especially the AC which you don't generally get in a German hotel. Some guests might critique the location being in a complex neighborhood, for me it is absolutely zero bothering even I walked alone back at late night. Oh and did I mention they also provide free breakfast?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Freundliches Hotel zwischen Bahnhof und Innenstadt

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Angenehme Atmosphäre, man fühlte sich wie zu Hause.
Cons: Uns beiden fällt hierzu nichts ein!
Location: Man ist sofort am Hauptbahnhof (wir kamen mit dem Zug), aber auch zu Fuß schnell in der Münchener Innenstadt mit ihren Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Wir haben dieses Hotel wegen seiner perfekten Lage ausgesucht: wenige Schritte vom Hauptbahnhof, kurzer Weg in die Münchener Innenstadt. Sehr freundlicher Empfang, praktisch eingerichtetes Zimmer, schönes Duschbad,. dazu den ganzen Tag im Frühstücksraum Tee und Kaffee gratis, etwas Süßes lag dort auch immer bereit. An der Rezeption Stadtpläne, Zeitungen und reichhaltiges Infomaterial. Hervorragendes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis - wir würden das Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Very seedy neighborhood near train station....

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nice, friendly staff..good breakfast..
Cons: Move the hotel...
Location: Terrible location...next to strip joints with seedy characters and beggars crowding the streets...
We were very disapponted with the hotel location...extremely seedy location with strip joints next to hotel and across the street...did not feel safe...although the hotel staff were very nice and professional, room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was good, the hotel is very poorly situated...you must buzz at a door to be allowed to take an elevator upstairs and buzz through another door into a small hallway at the reception...would not stay here again..
4 out of 5
by Mary from Denton

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but it was perfect for our needs. The neighborhood was not the best but it was very convenient.
4 out of 5
by DONGWON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Felipe Luis from Florianopolis

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bem localizado, com facilidade de deslocamento para a Estação Central e para o Centro Histórico. Embora o bairro seja muito movimentado a noite, com diversas casas noturnas na rua do hotel, não tivemos nenhum problema em caminhar a noite na região.
3 out of 5
by Shinichiro from 東京

当たり外れあり

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
日程の都合で2回に分けて宿泊しました。1回目は、広くはありませんがいわゆる日本のビジネスホテルと同水準の設備を備えておりヨーロッパのホテルとしては明るく、清潔感もあり、無線LANもよくつながりました。しかし2回目は水回りがつまり、シャワーブースのカーテンがブルーシート、無線が全くつながらない、デスクライト故障、などかなり残念な感じでした。メンテに予算が回ってないようです。 応対は全体的に親切だったので入った時に言えば変えてもらえたかもしれません。平均すると3点ですが、故障等なければ4点くらいは行くと思います。 あとは、隣がポールダンスのお店、という点を除けば良いところだと思います。