Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very good location. Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Enjoyed the tasty breakfast. Also the drinks and coffee provided throughout the day was a bonus. Room a little small but very sound proof. Wifi spotty at times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

街中の快適なホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: 朝食がとてもよかったです。ホテルのセキュリティも万全でとても安心です。
Cons: セキュリティボックスで少々トラブルがありました。少々旧式のように感じました。
駅、中心街から徒歩圏にありとても便利。セキュリティも万全で安心して宿泊出来ました。ただし、場所が少々分りにくい事、ホテルの入り口がわかりにくいですが、観光の拠点には最適かと思います。料金もミュンヘンではリーズナブルでコストパフォーマンスは高いと思います。朝食もとてもおいしく、特にクロワッサンは焼き立てでとてもおいしかったです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Terrible Service, Smelly Room

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and had AC.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: The hotel is located near the train station, which makes commuting easy. But the neighborhood is not very pleasant overall.
Our room smelled like rotten garbage. I am not sure where it came from, but I suspect the air intake for the AC is located somewhere around garbage storage area. When I complained, we were offered Febreeze! The only staff available at check in and check out were a couple of teenagers who seemed very overwhelmed and not capable of handling the process. We wanted to check out at 7:30 AM and waited 15 minutes for someone to show up at reception. No luck. The teenager in charge was cleaning the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Ordentliches und sauberes Hotel. Leckeres Frühstück. Sehr gut Leistung zum kleinen Preis. Die Umgebung ist typisch für einen Hauptbahnhof aber dafür ist man schnell in der City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great place close to everything

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: There was free tea and coffee available at all times and wine and chocolates in the reception in the evening.
Location: It was a short walk to the centre of Munich and the main station was very close.
The hotel was excellent value, close to the main city area, with helpful staff and good facilities. The area is a multiethnic area but this did not bother us. There are some night clubs in the street but again that did not bother us and our room was silent all night and we were there on a weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saarbücken

Stadthotel in Bahnhofnähe

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cons: Frühstück könnte verbessert werden. Insgesamt sehr karges Frühstück.
Location: Bahnhof und Innenstadtnähe
Hotel an sehr belebter Straße, daher sehr laut. Sehr sauber und nettes Personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jedda

Location is good as very close to city.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
During night you hear regularly people opening and closing the rubbish containers in the backyard of the hotel,who are speaking very loud . Reception is in first floor which makes it a bit complicated transporting the luggage that far and taking it back to your room rhen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

In der Nähe des Bahnhofs zentral gelegen

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Frühstück ausgezeichnet, Innenstadt / öffentliche Verkehrsmittel zu Fuss gut erreichbar, sehr freundliches Personal, Zimmer war sauber und ruhig. Allerdings bedeutet die gute Lage zum Bahnhof, dass einige Rotlichtbars in der Nähe sind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosport, England

Central Hotel near Hauptbahnhof

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, a 5 minute walk from the Hauptbahnhof and 15 minutes from the Old Town centre. Most helpful reception staff speaking good English
Cons: Decor was sloppy.
Location: It's a central hotel, with easy access on foot or by the excellent integrated public transport system to the many superb sights of Munich.
Previous reviewers had mentioned the red light district around the hotel. If you can tolerate a few colourful advertisements in windows and a couple of women outside clubs, then the area is fine. The biggest hiccup we experienced was that Expedia said that the deal was bed and breakfast, yet when we arrived we were told that breakfast was not included. However, we had the paperwork from Expedia showing the inclusion of breakfast and that was accepted graciously by the reception staff. In fact, the 6 breakfasts we had were excellent, with typical fare of cereals, meats and cheeses, eggs, bread and rolls, jam and honey, yogurts, various coffees, choice of teas, croissants and so on. The coffee machine is available for free use from midday until midnight, with a wide range of tea bags also provided. Our room was on the ground floor at the back (number 14) and so we were not disturbed by noises from the street. It was a good sized room, with a larger than typical TV, mini bar, safe, and the bathroom was also a good size, with corner shower, hairdryer and soaps and hand cream provided. There were shutters on the windows so the room was reasonably dark in the morning. One small point of criticism concerns the decor, in that the blue paint on the walls had been applied rather liberally, and there were small overruns on the white ceiling, tiles etc. The centre of Munich (Marienplatz) is but a 15 minute walk or two stops on the underground, running from the end of the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ka Yi from Hong Kong

非常舒適唯位置美中不足

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
酒店很時尚 客房十分整潔 冷氣在德國酒店客房比較少見 而這裡有冷氣 十分舒適 而且更有提供沐浴用品 非常好 價錢亦很合理 唯一較不好的 是酒店位置鄰近"紅燈區" 晚上在找酒店時步步驚心 但尚算鄰近火車站 早上趕火車都方便