Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selkirk

OK hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Great location and access to the park and city amenities.
Getting a bit tired and in good need of a refurbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel with excellent breakfast spread.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The staff was awesome and ready to answer questions and offer advice. The hotel was really close to the metro stations making it easy to get to attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Southport

Munich Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, Clean, Friendly
Cons: Needs to be more modern
Location: Tube nearby to get to everywhere so that's all you need to map where your going beforehand but tube is well better than UK
Staff at the Hotel were great, the rooms are perfect for a short stay over the weekend and with great location to the tube station. Clean rooms and great breakfast couldn't really ask for anything better, would recommend for somewhere to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Didcot

Great Breakfast, small room!

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Location: Oktoberfest!
The breakfast was very good, with both hot and cold choices. The staff friendly and helpful, especially considering we were on a stag do. The location is a little unsightly, tucked behind an apartment block, but considering we spent most of the time at Oktoberfest that didn't matter. Speaking of which it was within easy walking distance of the station and only 10 minute walk to the festival. Probably stay here again if on a lads holiday, with the family maybe pay for a more luxurious hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Posted Sep 15, 2015
I was traveling alone and the single room size was perfect for me, but if a couple--get the bigger size room. the location was fantastic and easy to get into Munich as I stayed here 2 days. Staff was awesome and very friendly. Breakfast was stylish and huge selection and always satisfied. Highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vsncouver

Not to far from the train station

Posted May 6, 2015
Little bit outside the city but close to the train station. Great staff. Very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fading comfort in south west Munich

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Very good shower. Good breakfast with broad choice.
I had a single room which wsa an adequate size and had all the necessary amenities. Some of the 'luxuries' you might get in a large chain (e.g. extra pillows) were not present. Some minor inconveniences - couldn't turn the radiator off; noisy toilet cistern; TV channels missing - but none of these were very serious and I would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice and simple

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Squeaky bed, soundproof system needs improving. Air circulation isn't the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great central hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Used this hotel for Oktoberfest. Clean, in a good location with a great breakfast included and free Internet. Would return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from UK

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: WIFI connection was not great.
Location: n/a
Really nice people at a clean/ friendly hotel. We had 3 BIG cars and there was plenty of parking. We hired one of the conference rooms and it was great. A good basic hotel with very friendly staff.