Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Efficient staff. Walking distance from Underground train station.
5 out of 5
by Jaudon

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very decent room great breakfast late night bar friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Akos

value for money

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Close to U6 metro line, good breakfast buffet, Indian restaurant in house.
4 out of 5
by cristian dori

clean, hospitality, easy acces to downtown

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast very good, kindness, hospitality, close to the subway station, safety, easy access to downtown. I recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I like the Carmen hotel. The breakfast is the best compared to both Rivoli hotels around the corner. I dont understand, however, why the rooms have poor heating in the winter. I had to purchase an electric blanket. Its also aged. Neeeds an upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient n decent hotel.Great for the value

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. It's a three minute walk to the metro/subway station. They have an Indian Food Restaurant that is splendid. The neighborhood seems safe. The room overall is ok. I would totally recommend this hotel. It's right by the Harras metro stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An affordable and comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was both affordable and comfortable within easy walking distance to Oktoberfest. Furthermore, the parking was easy (not difficult to enter nor to exit).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Based on Room 106

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Don't let customers smoke and talk directly below room 106
Location: Close to metros
Either you keep the windows closed and swelter in a sauna or you suffer unending noise. Owners padded door to lessen elevator noise but room sits above front door which you hear every time it opens. Add all outdoor smoking conversations and luggage rolling over stone and you're lucky if you fall asleep by 2 am before being woken at 6. Left after two days severely sleep deprived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is fine and conveniently located if you want something quiet with easy access to the centre of town. Some staff, although polite, could be a bit more friendly. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good. It looks like an old hotel which was renovated. The room i stayed in had a small bathroom. But, overall experience was good. Good breakfast and easy accessibility to Oktoberfest tents.