Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to October Fest and train station

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to transport. Train station, airport bus and local tours.
Location: Prevent smokers from standing at the entrance of the hotel.
Good experience. The staff were helpful and responsive. The food and beverages provided by the hotel were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Charged for WiFi that would not work in our room, when we kindly informed them they still made us pay the 3,90 Euros for the WiFi that didn't work. Breakfast was not free and actually we thought very expensive at 16 Euros each. Close to Oktoberfest and Central Train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great location. Walking distance to marianplatz and oktoberfest site, and central station. Lidl and aldi very close by. Room was clean, good size and had everything we needed. Staff friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Not good area

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Room was not very nice. Noisy area and did not feel safe out in the evening
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern England

Brilliantly situated close to the central station

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location and price. Nice place for the money
Cons: Breakfast was a ludicrous 16.50 Euros per day (I originally thought that was for our whole party of 3!)
Location: As above - can't be faulted.
Staff helpful and pleasant. Very well situated for all sights in Munich. Some people commented on the area - it's just a typical city area near a main train station!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
In general it is good 4 star hotel and located in a good area and easy to make a good walking tour. The only thing i have surprised with is they are charging for the internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottetown, PE, Canada

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Free internet
Location: Very close to train station
Hotel was very close to train station which was important to me.Water in shower kept getting hot and clod while tking a shower (water balancing was messed up) so kept having to adjust temp which was a pain.Charge extra for internet and limited to number of connections per room. Felt like I was being gouged. Internet should be free in this day and age. Other than that hotel was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Hotel tres propre , personnel très sympathique. Seul bémol : quartier un peu moche mais près de la gare de train.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, ripoff, disgusting

Posted Sep 5, 2016
This hote is downright disgusting. Dirty bathroom. Bed has two pillows for a double room. They claim to have free wifi but it's actually not. They also claim to be a four star hotel. They are more like two. The place is filthy. My allergies went haywire from the dust and mold. Do not stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in schlechter Umgebung

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Die Umgebung des Hotels fuehrt leider dazu, dass man das Hotel nur sehr bedingt bis gar nicht empfehlen kann. Selbst die Naehe zum Hauptbahnhof sowie die Erreichbarkeit der Innenstadt zu Fuss heben die Nachteile der Umgebung nicht auf, da man an vielerlei Schischa Bars und Restaurants ebenso vorbeigehen muss wie an diversen Nachtclubs, deren Anzahl in kurzer Zeit auch noch erhoeht wird. Dazu kommt die grosse Baustelle in der Schwanthaler Strasse.