Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to old town and the central station

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: So close to the old town
Cons: Not the cleanest street, but plenty supermarkets close
Easy to catch the train from airport to the central station and then a very easy walk to hotel. so close to the good restaurants, shops and sites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Quiet courtyard room in city centre location.
Cons: Service, re allocation of rooms.
On arrival we were provided with a (noisy) streetside room, when we had booked a 'comfort' (i.e. larger) courtyard room. The supposed pretext for this was that I had requested twin beds yet the beds in the comfort rooms were no different to those in the room provided. We were subsequently moved to an appropriate room, but this was clearly undergoing maintenance (bucket underneath an open roof hatch to the air conditioning and a broken glass lamp shade). We were finally moved to another courtyard room, but inevitably they had allocated all of the comfort rooms. The free breakfast that they provided was at least some recompense, but the whole experience rather took the shine off the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good clean hotel close to the Bahnhofstrasse.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It did what it said on the can.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location close to train station and th centre of Munich old town.
Received an upgrade and a very quiet room, great. What else can I say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This hotel is centrally located. Close to the train station and good restaurants. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was great too. I will stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bicester

Convenient Hotel for the Hauptbahnhof

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Good front desk staff. Nice rooms
Cons: Free breakfast and free wi-fi
Location: Very near station
This is a good quality hotel. Admittedly the area round the Hauptbahnhof is not the prettiest area of Munich but it doesn't feel unsafe. I arrived at the hotel quite early but there was no trouble checking in ahead of schedule. Unfortunately Expedia had not passed on my request for a room with a bath. However the lady on check-in went out of her way to sort me out with a room with a bath, even finally arranging an upgrade when there was not suitable room at the price booked. Otherwise this was an uneventful stay. Only minuses are the lack of inclusion of breakfast and wi-fi but apparently this was because of booking through Expedia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Melbourne FL

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel and staff were very nice. We particularly enjoyed chatting with the bartenders. They were very helpful and personable. The location was great. We used the trains every day and the station was only a five minute walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very nice hotel; had upgraded us to a suite which was very nice! Great opportunity to visit Munich and take day tours due to convenience of hotel's location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

3 days in Munich

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We stayed in a family room which I highly recommend. The room was really spacious at the end of the hallway, so no people walked by us. The location suited us well, 5minutes from the train station, 15minutes from centre walking with a 7year old. There are a couple of supermarkets nearly opposite of the hotel, good for breakfast munchies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We met very friendly stuff Who offered us a high floor room. We enjoyed our time at a very comfortable hotel that is close from many places that we want to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

clean comfortable and quiet right by the station

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location cleanliness
Cons: free wifi and a 21st century lift
Location: i was only staying over so not relevant
great if you need to be by the station i was up early to leave so a two minute walk was ideal lovely itslian restsurant right outside the station was great too only problem is i think thr hotel are a bit behind the times charging an hourly rate for wifi this is 2017 - just raise the room price by €5