Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota, fl

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and ideally located
Cons: A refrigerator would have been great
Location: Close to hauptbahnhof and many restaurants and shops
Very comfortable hotel with an ideal location. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in downtown shopping area

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is provided at reasonable price.
Location: One block from Karlsplatz, a shopping area in Munich, easy to take bus/tram/subway to go to any places in Munich.
The hotel is close to shopping area and train station, and bus/tram are just a few steps away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Hotel Daniel Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Jason. Thank you for your stay at Hotel Daniel and thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it and we hope to see you soon back in Munich! All the best from Munich! Hotel Daniel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from munich

Hotel staff not friendly

Posted May 17, 2017
They won't help you in any way , AC not allowed to you it , pelow you canot have extra , serving you in the breakfast depends on the mood to give you coffe or tea !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Hotel Daniel, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for your Feedback. We understand that your were not satisfy and would like to ask you to contact us directly in order to communicate your critics. This makes it possible for futures stays to improve our service and make our guests feel like home. Thank you again and best regards from Munich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

No frills hotel in fantastic location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: It does need an upgrade but I guess that would have an effect on price which is currently one of its big plus points.
Location: Very central. Walking distance to shops, bars restaurants and key sights of Munich. A minute's walk to Karlsplatz station.
Despite being an older, slightly shabby style hotel, I always stay here on my trips to Munich for the excellent location right next to Karlsplatz station. It isn't plush by any means but for value for money you can't go wrong. The rooms are typical of a German hotel and whilst clean and comfortable you do wonder when the button will be pushed for an upgrade! The location right on the busy Sonnenstrasse shouldn't put you off; I have never been kept awake by any passing noise and have had rooms which both overlook the street and the rear of the hotel. I would however request another room if you end up next to the breakfast room as a colleague stayed there once and was woken by clinking crockery as the room was set out very early morning. The location relative to price is what sells it for me. There is 24 hour reception and they have always been pleasant on entry / exit. You must hand your key in before you leave (like i said, quite old style!) but at least you know you won't lose it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Hotel Daniel Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sally, thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Daniel and your feedback at Expedia. We appreciate it and are looking forward to your next visit. All the best from Munich!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
cold room during the night !haiting don work good ! one day they stop the elektrisiti in the socket until 6 clok pm and I dont sarge my notebook!all is another is ok!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Hotel Daniel and thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and hope to may welcome you to Munich at your next visit. Best regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel in inner city of Munich

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great staff. Everything was good, except I found a flee in my bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
My 2nd time at this hotel. Great location for the price rooms are clean and comfortable. Very close to train Karlsplatz station & downtown attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Noisy club under hotel, loud music can be heard all night.