Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and close to Train station

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Very close to train station. Clean rooms. Nice Breakfast
Cons: Everything is not new, but you can't expect that, so nothing else.
Location: Close to city centre, walking distance from train station.
Very nice, clean Hotel. Friendly staff and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to all the sites

Posted Jan 8, 2016
All the shopping and beer garden areas are all within walking distance. The hotel is small and has nothing to do with the Theater, just in name only. The rooms are a bit dated, but clean and the breakfast was great for the 9 €. The staff was friendly and helpful and spoke English well. They do not have their own parking but have an agreement that is only 10€ per day. It was a bit difficult to find but once you get your bearings straight it is fine. It is one of the few hotels that allows you 4 people in a room. For a family of four it saved us a lot of money. The only thing the hotel can't change is its neighbors. It has a couple of adult stores on the same street. It didn't bother us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney. Australia

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Excellent location. Spacious room. Loved it. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nettes kleines Hotel in Bahnhofnähe.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Urgemütlich. Der Concierge war fast so alt wie das Hotel selbst. Das Frühstück war etwas mager. Die Zimmer klein aber absolut sauber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freiburg

Nettes Hotel in historischem Theatergebäude

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage bei einem fantastischen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, die sehr freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Mitarbeiter und perfekten Servicekräfte!
Cons: Die Duschwanne müsste erneuert werden, da sie einen Riss hat. Eine zweite Nachttischlampe wäre schön.
Location: Sehr zentral, nahe zum Karlsplatz und zur Fußgängerzone mit zahlreichen Geschäften und Sehenswürdigkeiten von München.
Das Hotel befindet sich in einem Teil eines alten noch bespielten Theatergebäudes, sehr gut gelegen zum Innenstadtbereich von München und seinen zahlreichen Sehenswürdigkeiten und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Wir bewohnten mit 4 Erwachsenen ein 4-Bett-Zimmer, das ausreichend groß war. Ebenso hatten wir ein großes Badezimmer mit Fenster zum Öffnen, was wir sehr angenehm empfanden. Obwohl das Zimmer zur Straße lag, störte uns kein Auto- oder anderer Lärm in der Nacht. Im hübschen kleinen Café im EG gibt es ein fantastisches Frühstücksbuffet für 9€/Person, das sein Geld wirklich wert ist und keine Wünsche offen läßt, denn alle Getränke sind inklusive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd M

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located to the train station and to Marienplatz. However, it is located on a very noisy street. But, good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SangBum from 서울

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
뮌헨 도심에 아주 가까이 있습니다. 도심의 호텔치고 가격도 비싼 편은 아니고요. 방의 크기도 넓은편이었고 프론트 직원도 친절했습니다. 골목길에 위치한 호텔이 아니라서 밤에 느껴지는 뮌휀 중앙역의 웬지모를 불안감이 상대적으로 덜한 호텔이었습니다. 다만 호텔로비가 없고, 같은 층에 묶었던 다른 손님들이 객실에서 담배를 피워 복도에 밤중에 담배냄새가 났었던것이 불만이라면 불만 이었습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Günstig, Zentrumsnah, Schlicht und Einfach

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt hat uns gut gefallen. Es war sehr schlicht und einfach, nahe am Bahnhof und Zentrum. Wir haben unser Zimmer vor allem für die Übernachtung gebraucht und deshalb war es ok. Das Personal war sehr freundlich. Gefrühstückt haben wir auswärts auf dem Weg.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from Southern California

Not so much...

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
We picked this hotel because it was walking distance to the Altstadt area (the tourist area). While we could walk, there easily, we weren't always comfortable doing so. The neighborhood is pretty sketchy with some shops/businesses being not very family-friendly. This hotel was rather expensive for the low quality accommodations and lack of amenities. While the linens and bathroom seemed pretty clean, the carpet certainly did not seem clean. I didn't want to walk around in the room barefoot at all. The tiny shower was not user friendly for our kids. And we were staying on the 5th floor, the lift only goes to the 4th floor. That wasn't fun with our luggage in tow.