Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Staff should be able to speak English. Clean the shower holes so water goes down.
The place was very noisy. The staff weren't good. We reached the hotel at 11 pm. Didn't know where to park our car although they told us before there is a parking. The staff on duty couldn't talk English. The shower hole was plugged and when I took shower water was up to my ankles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
While the location has a lot going for it in easy access to public transportation, close enough to good sites and decent access to good restaurants, the multitude of strip clubs, sex shops and casinos attracts a less than savory late night crowd leave a big mess each morning. But, really we were done and in our rooms before the real revelry got going. Very nice and helpful desk staff. Quite nice breakfast each morning. All in all, a decent place to stay if you know what's going on around you and can ignore it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Need a better cooling as it could get a lot hot otherwise pretty good hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was on second floor facing street. Weather was such that room was very hot and stuffy. Even with fan we had to have windows open. Very loud outside due to tourists until early morning hours. Lights from surrounding businesses and street lights made room very bright.
3 out of 5
by Heidi

Quality service; hotel needs updates

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has wonderful employees willing to help you find your way around the city - very kind. And it's in a great location - walking distance to old town and Munich Train Station. Unfortunately the local area is also filled with a lot of 'unattractive' businesses. And the room itself was not overly clean or comfortable. If you are someone that needs AC to sleep, this room is not for you.
3 out of 5
by Amy

Spring break in Munich!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Area of town was a little sketchy but just a few blocks from nicer areas. Able to walk to most of town! Street noise at night made sleeping tough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moved me to a different hotel w/o notification

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I booked this hotel and paid in advance for one night because I was attending a gala in the theatre ballroom. After walking from the train station in the rain to check in I was informed that they'd overbooked the hotel and had made me a new reservation a 20 minute walk away past the train station I'd just come from. No offer to pay for the cab, no explanation, no email, no text, no call in advance. Obviously the entire purpose of booking this hotel was for the location. Had they been full I would've booked the nearest hotel that I could walk to in heels not one 20 minutes away. Apparently this is quite common here. Do yourself a favor and DONT stay here!
4 out of 5
by Shady

Would definitely book it again

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location, can be reached through two streets, easy to find as it is right by the theater, very friendly staff, breakfast is good. Highly recommended and would book it again when in Munich.