Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Nice hotel close to the station

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel's location is great! It is very near the underground station to get around the city. This is also the same station where you can take the train to fussen and to other cities. Walking distance to marienplatz and other tourist attractions. Downside is that we had to pay for wifi but room was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Martina Kube, Hotel Management
Dear haste, thank you very much for your review. You can get free Wifi in our hotel for your next stay, please ask our staff. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

DO NOT STAY EVEN FOR FREE!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING Needs to be Improved at the hotel
Location: Location is good as it's just 2 minutes walk from Main railway station but equally bad if you see as next to table dance bar.
I have booked 5 nights with this hotel & paid decent amount of money even though it was off season & I made a mistake, it's horrible hotel with smallest room of the world and it did not even had a proper lightning in the room. The room was the size of bathroom & not to ask for bathroom size :( Hotel is very next to hauptbahnhof which is the only plus point otherwise it have all minus points in an all; Staff- does not understand at once, Room- Smaller than bathroom, TV- no english channels, Window- BIG WINDOW but you can't remove curtain as the next hotels' bar is just opposite, Room Lights- equal to candle light. Please avoid this hotel totally and i'd recommend you choose any other hotel than this in Munich, there are much better hotels available ( 6th night I stayed in much better hotel at lower price than here)!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Martina Kube, Hotel Management
Dear Krutarth, thank you very much for your feedback! We’re really sorry for any inconveniences during your stay in our hotel. Based on your review we will improve our standards. It would be a great pleasure for our team to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from munich

Good moderate hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Basic room, good price, cleAn. Internet is not included which is a downside you have to pay. Coffee machine was brokem in reception area
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Martina Kube, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanne, thank you very much for your review! You can get free Wifi for your next stay in our hotel, please ask our staff. We're really sorry for the inconveniences with the coffee machine. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, an okay place to sleep!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: great location, attentive housekeeping staff
Cons: rooms re-painted, wi-fi, in-room amenities (small fridge/kettle)
Location: one block from Hauptbaunhof train station, a few blocks from Christmas markets (December), 15-20 minute walk to Marienplatz (great shopping).
We found Hotel Dolomit to minimally meet our expectations. Wi-fi (which is an additional cost) was spotty, and reception were not that helpful when it kept cutting out. Washroom was updated and clean, but the tv is tiny! No fridge/kettle/microwave in the comfort double room. It was a comfortable, relatively quiet place to sleep, especially for it being so close to old town Munich. It is one block from the Hauptbaunhof train station, which goes right to the airport, very convenient! Rooms need a bit of maintenance (painting, carpet cleaning etc), but were cleaned quite well throughout our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Martina Kube, Hotel Management
Dear Kristen, thank you very much for your feedback! You can get free Wifi for your next stay in our hotel, just ask our staff. Kettles are available at our reception desk. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the main central station.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing , location.
Cons: It would be great if there's a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room.
Location: Location was fantastic.
The location is just right near the Staion. Staff were just fair , not good, not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Martina Kube, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback! We would be happy to welcome you again in our house. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Clean hotel with no frills

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and close to the train station and the old town square.
Cons: I was charged 3,50 euro/day for internet which is the first time that has happened. it is usually included in the price.
Location: If you are uncomfortable with a lot of immigrants from Syria etc. this might not be the place for you. There were no problems.
The room is difficult to move around the bed especially with 2 people but it was clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast is offered at a 50% discount (9,80 Euro) next door at the Crystal restaurant. I highly recommend going there for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Martina Kube, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, thank you very much for your feedback. Our comfort rooms would be the perfect choice for your next stay in our hotel. The area around our hotel is just a busy area near train station, like in every other city in the world. There is no reason to feel unsafe or uneasy. Our team would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

nice hotel near city center

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: near Station
Cons: wlan shold not cost money and be free
Location: .
all ok. .....................................................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Failure to provide booked room, no refunds

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Advance booked a non-smoking room through Expedia since I had family members with me who had severe asthma. We checked in and the room reaked of cigarettes, badly enough that someone on the staff had opened a window and left a fan on. When we told the front desk, he apologized and told us he had no clean rooms or anyone available to clean them. We offered to head out for a few hours to see if the room aired out. When we came back, the room still smelled like a casino, so we had to check out and find a new hotel. At worst, that was unprofessional, but understandable...they can't control everything. However, the point at which they crossed the line to unethical was denying a refund. They refused to provide a refund despite the fact we didn't spend the night, that their room was not non-smoking like we paid for, and that they were unable to provide another room. No services provided, failure to meet the terms of the contract, but they still felt entitled to keep the money. There are dozens of hotels in the area. You're better off picking any of them over Hotel Dolomit. This is not a hotel, it's a youth hostel that thinks it's a hotel and charges hotel prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

oktoberfest

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: hotel staff
Location: metro station
location is good close to oktoberfest and central station they said wifi will be free but when we check out they asked money for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Location, location... great location!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: As noted above, the location, as well as very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: It would be helpful if a reasonably priced breakfast were available. We chose not to have breakfast at the hotel.
Location: Noted above...
We chose this hotel for its very practical location, close to the central train station, airport bus, and important tourist sites such as the Marienplatz. It was ideal. We were able to easily walk to all those places. It is located in a fascinating neighborhood, with a variety of eating places in close proximity, and despite a very multicultural population in the vicinity it is an absolutely safe area. The hotel staff is particularly friendly and very helpful. The room was well maintained and generally the hotel is very clean. If you want a very reasonably priced hotel, ie lower budget, in a great location, this is the place for you.