Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice Hotel, in a convenient quiet location.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom size and layout.
Location: Not that much around for sights that we found, but the Ubahn is very close and convenient.
The hotel is very conveniently located 1.5 blocks to the Ubahn station. The room is well laid out and comfortable. Overall we were pleased with our stay. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Gina

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent customer service. The best breakfast I ever had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Nice hotel not close to city center

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Quiet hotel far from city center, the nearest train station 8-10 mins walk,for those with cars,you can not find parking place easily, hotel garage cost 30 Euro a night, breakfast limited varieties , hotel staff are helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms in great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Near the center of Munich in a quiet location. The rooms are roomy and clean - even with balconies. The staff was nice and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was excellent, with delightful outdoor tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver, BC, Canada

Close to underground. Good breakfast.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Close to underground and reasonable price
Location: Close to Lowen brau beer hall
Check in clerk was a bit surly, otherwise staff, facilities, room and food were are very good.
5 out of 5
by clive from Manchester

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay lovely clean hotel but could not believe the bar and restaurant was shut between Christmas and New Year and opens on 7th January!!
4 out of 5
by Diane from Toronto

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
One Sbahn stop plus a ten minute walk from centre of town. Little bit out of the way, which makes it quiet residential neighbourhood. Great buffet breakfast. Also has outdoor seating in a garden setting. Evening drinks on the patio was relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and out of the centre

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, excellent service
Cons: Room decor could do with modernising
Generally good hotel, with excellent staff and great breakfast. The room was a little dated and I got a twin instead of the double I'd booked in advance though. A short walk from the main action of the town, near the Lowenbrau brewery, it was quiet and good for relaxing in the mornings with no undue noise, but very close to the U-Bhan if you didn't want walk 20 minutes to the centre of Munich. Everyone at the hotel was very polite and helpful, meaning I had a pleasant stay and received any assistance required.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from The Woodlands, TX.

Terrific hotel find

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel.. They had a good breakfast, and it was convenient to the underground. It was hard to find, but had a difficult to pronounce name.