Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los angeles california

Grate service till the last day of our stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Excellent service
Cons: Absolutely nothing overall grate service
Location: The hotel is located aroun a mile or two from the central train station, but is easy to get there my wife and I we ether walk or ride the tram to tow
Every day was awesome even till the last day. Since w had to leave early to catch our flight, we had to check out of the hotel. We head out around 6:00am to the desk ( by the way breakfast is serve at 6:30 am) We got to the desk turn in our key and starting to head out the door but gentalmen at the desk say. Wait no breakfast? My answer was we got an early flight. Then he said have a coffee and I'll pack a breakfast for you guys ok? Well we couldn't resist and I thoug it was a nice detail from this gentalmen and a greate experience over all. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone like excellent service. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a few nights.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Value for the rate in the city.
Cons: Light in the room. Dinner menu.
Location: BMW museum was a short cab ride.
Good for business trips when you are not in the room much. Clean but very small single room. Light was not great for working at night. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Great quality and price, decent location

Posted May 26, 2017
The room was very clean and had good amenities. Internet in the room worked great. Outstanding breakfast. Friendly staff. About 10 minutes walk from a U-Bahn station, one stop from Hauptbahnhof.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah Irere

Would stay there again if I travel to Munich

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Europa and it is only 10 minutes away from Central station by tram. A couple of grocery stores are within minutes from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, thank you very much for your stay and your your very kind review of our Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would be happy to welcome you again in Munich! Regards Marcel, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne,Australia

Good stay good location good all around

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Comfortable stay near to the centre of Munich. Off street parking good. Good food in the restaurant and very accommodating staff. Room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Marcel, Hotel Management
Dear Clayton, what a nice review of our hotel. Thank you very much. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and also liked our location. We hope to welcome you back again! Regards Marcel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was an okay hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I would not call this a 4 star hotel. And only some staff were helpful---the room was okay but not super comfy.
5 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel. Young uk couple

Posted Dec 18, 2016
very nice buffet breakfast, good to be able to Fill up on good food before a big day of being a tourist! Visited in December to visit the Christmas markets, upon arrival was given a sheet of paper with all the markets, what type/theme, opening and closing hours and where to find them, Something they did not have to do but i appreciated a lot. Staff were lovely and very helpfull. me and my partner did not like the feather pillows in the room so reception sent us up a few non feather ones, accumulated enough pillows to build a fort! Very lovely hotel and definitely was a big factor in our holiday being so great. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Marcel, Hotel Management
Dear Tyalor, thank you very much for your great review! I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we would be happy to welcome you back soon! Regards Marcel, Manager