Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was an okay hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I would not call this a 4 star hotel. And only some staff were helpful---the room was okay but not super comfy.
5 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel. Young uk couple

Posted Dec 18, 2016
very nice buffet breakfast, good to be able to Fill up on good food before a big day of being a tourist! Visited in December to visit the Christmas markets, upon arrival was given a sheet of paper with all the markets, what type/theme, opening and closing hours and where to find them, Something they did not have to do but i appreciated a lot. Staff were lovely and very helpfull. me and my partner did not like the feather pillows in the room so reception sent us up a few non feather ones, accumulated enough pillows to build a fort! Very lovely hotel and definitely was a big factor in our holiday being so great. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Marcel, Hotel Management
Dear Tyalor, thank you very much for your great review! I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we would be happy to welcome you back soon! Regards Marcel, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice and comfortable, close to city center

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean and quiet room. Also very good location near city center.
Location: A few tram stops from city center with touristic attractions and restaurants.
Rooms are big, modern, quiet and very comfortable. Very nice, clean and modern bathroom. The front staff was very helpful and friendly. Room is well equipped with refrigerator, safe and free Wifi access. The hotel is close to city center with tram stops nearby. Excellent breakfast buffet. Highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Marcel, Hotel Management
Dear Eli, thank you so much for your stay and your very nice review. I'm glad that you overall enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back soon! Regards Marcel, Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best breakfast ever

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Best breakfast ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your very nice review. I gladly forward your comment to our brekfast staff. We hope to welcome you again in Munich! Regards Marcel, Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & friendly hotel in a lovely area.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
My bed was two single beds pushed together with two single duvets which wasn't the most comfortable, but the room itself was lovely, as was the hotel in general. WIFI was shockingly bad though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your average review. I gladly read that you liked our Hotel and your room. In regrads of the beds we do have king size beds with one mattress as well. Our staff should have asked your preference at check in, I apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to welcome you again in Munich. Kind Regards Marcel, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk for trains, Marienplatz, & Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This hotel was easy to find after arrival in the main train terminal. You could take two U-Bahn lines to get closer, but after the long flight we were happy to take the 10-15min walk. We walked the rest of the time throughout the city and felt that it was a nice location in that it wasn't in the main downtown and seemed to be more in a neighborhood. Plus we walked back from Oktoberfest twice and felt safe and the walk was a nice way to wind down after the festivities. The Marienplatz is a decent hike, but there's a lot to see and admire along the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Great that you got the chance to visit Oktoberfest, it is a fun experience. Indead we are not right in the City Center but public Transport is in walking distance, you can reach all famous places within minutes. We hope to welcome you again in Munich. Kind regards, Sandra, Hotel Europa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Great hotel, close to the old district downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, and breakfast.
Cons: We didn't have a single thing to complain about.
Location: The location is convenient to public transportation about 1 block away. 10 minutes on the street car gets you to the Ubahn, 1 stop to Oktoberfest.
My wife, newborn daughter and I stayed here for one night traveling through Germany. We were in Germany for a wedding, but since we were there during Oktoberfest, it would be foolish of us not to trek to Munich for the festivities. We arrived midday, but check-in wasn't until 3 pm. First thing you'll notice when arriving, is that the parking garage is closed, and you have to press a button to have the front desk let you in. We weren't checked in yet, but wanted to drop off luggage before going to do other things. The front desk asked us our name, and let us in. By the time we got to the front desk from the garage, the receptionist had already check to see if our room was available, and had our key ready for us. The receptionist was very friendly, and went of her way to help us. The rooms were cozy, but very clean and modern. The bed was comfortable, and the staff already had a crib ready in our room upon arrival for our daughter. Breakfast had just about anything you could think of, and was quite delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Marcel, Hotel Management
Dear Timothy, thank you so much for your very nice review. I gladly read that everything was fine during your stay. If we have a room available, we try everything to make it available earlier. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Marcel, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Hotel was an easy walk to train station

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: free wifi and fantastic free breakfast buffet. quiet city hotel
We were pleased with our choice of this hotel- close to the train and subway and within walking distance to several good restaurants. Very well appointed hotel with English speaking staff who were happy to help with directions and suggestions about tours and things to do. Good size room for European standards and nice bathroom with large shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Marcel, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, thank you very much for your review and your kind words about our Hotel. I'm happy that you overall enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in Munich! Kind Regards Marcel, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - close to city center

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was just what we were hoping for. Beds were comfortable. Just a short walk from a good biergarten and right on the tram line. This hotel was the perfect location to explore Munich and the surrounding area.