Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅に近く、乗り継ぎに便利。

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: 駅近く便利。
旧市街にも近いし、駅にも近いので、比較的便利です。従業員も挨拶してくるし、問題だしだと思います。まあ、高級感はないので、そこそこでしょうか。ホテルでのんびりと思ってはいけないですね。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

駅そばで観光に便利

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: お部屋のダルマイヤーのコーヒーが美味しかった
ミュンヘン中央駅からエスカレーターを降りてすぐにまたエスカレーターを上がると ホテル隣のスーパーなので とても便利です 向いはデパートですしマリエン広場にも歩いて行けます お部屋もバスルームも広くてきれいでした
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager), Hotel Management
Dear jun Thank you for your nice recommendation! It is a pleasure to read that you’ve enjoyed the Hotel Excelsior with its spacious bathrooms and the convenience of our central location. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would love to welcome you back soon. With best regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Excelsior
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅に近い素敵なホテル!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
駅から道を挟んですぐ目の前なのですがトラムの駅があるので、私達は地下から行きました。 部屋も広くとても快適でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for this great rating of our Hotel Excelsior! We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the proximity to the local transportation was useful to you. We look forward to your next visit and send you our kindest regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Excelsior
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SANTIAGO, Chile

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Nice staff, close to train station and good experience overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Daniel Thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel Excelsior! We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your trip to Munich and our hotel. We hope the rest of your travels was just as fine and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Excelsior
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minot, ND

Great hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very centrally located, clean, friendly helpful staff, great value
Cons: The building next door was under renovation and they started work early.
Location: Right across from the main train station, easy walking distance to old time and all the main plazas and shopping areas
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you so much for this great review! Reading your feedback this morning helped for a great start, I’ll pass it on to my colleagues right away to give them smiles, too. We look forward to welcoming you soon again, Best regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Excelsior
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Great location!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Train station, shopping.
This hotel was great. Right next to the train station, great shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager), Hotel Management
Dear scannan11 Thank you very much for your nice review and your kind words especially for our staff. We look forward to welcoming you soon again, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Excelsior
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes Hotel in Bahnhofsnaehe

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Huebsches Einzelzimmer, explizit als Nichtraucherraum ausgewiesen, riecht leider nach altem Rauch wenn das Parfu verflogen ist. Ansonsten sehr nett. Bad sehr klein.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Isabelle Hein, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel Excelsior gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Stil und die Einrichtung unseres Hauses gefalllen haben. Leider hält sich nicht jeder Gast an die Bitte unsere Nichtraucherzimmer als solche zu respektieren. Ich bedaure es sehr, wenn unsere Bemühungen Ihnen das Zimmer wieder angenehm zu gestalten sich in Rauch aufgelöst haben. Umso schöner dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Isabelle Hein (Qualitätsmanagerin) und das Team vom Hotel Excelsior
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sewell new jersey

Awesome!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable , lovely decor, clean, all hotel workers friendly and helpful! Perfect!
Location: Near everything
Perfect choice to stay .. Walked to Oktoberfest and Marienplatz .. Transportation steps away
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager), Hotel Management
Dear bernards, Thank you so much for this perfect review. What a pleasure to see that you’ve enjoyed the style and décor of our Hotel Excelsior together with our valued staff! We certainly look forward to seeing you soon again and send you our best regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the entire team of the Hotel Excelsior
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

High quality, perfect location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Quality feeling, colouring, service minded staff
Cons: Why serve a cheap and dry croissant when everything else on the breakfast table is so fantastic?
Location: Very central, neatly placed between central station and Karlsplatz makes it the ideal combo for shopping or strolling down the Kaufinger Str and Wiesn
The bavarian styling with helpful and friendly staff, exquisite building materials and a very comfy room was just crowning our pleasant stay. The carefully selected colouring affects you in a calming way, the environment simply lets your stress wash off
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Stale Thank you for this absolutely great review of our Hotel Excelsior. I have already forwarded your kind and lauding words to my colleagues who are always grateful to see their service recognized. Our bakery delivers us with changing but continuously nice and fresh goods every day, but unfortunately there was a brief period during the Oktoberfest when their quality was below their standards. I do apologize for the quality of the croissant you had for breakfast and assure you that we have addressed the problem already. We certainly hope to have the pleasure soon again to welcome you amongst our guests and send you our best regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Excelsior
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

An enjoyable visit to Munich

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 days in which we fitted sightseeing on Gray Line Hop-on-Hop-off bus visiting museum, Marienplatz and the castle