Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Munich-hotel exquisit

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel was close to train station and camp sites for Oktoberfest. Free Breakfast was fine, room was good, shower was big.. they need a better tub like this thing was slippery that one of my friends fell and my husband and I almost fell. They all also need better room ventilation because air didn't circulate unless we opened the windows (I ended up getting a cold).. aside from that it was fine..I'd stay there again.. the wifi was okay too and it was free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hotel Exquisit, Hotel Management
Dear Saindy, thank you very much for the positive review. We are vey happy your stay in our hotel was up to your expectations and we hope to be able to welcome you again for your next visit to Munich. Best regards, Team Exquisit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

Nice Hotel in walking distance of the City Centre

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds and quiet, courteous staff,. Since we were in Munich basically for DRINKTEC, we needed to stretch our tired legs in the evening and go out early in the morning with a healthy breakfast. The choice of EXQUISITE turned out to be most appropriate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Team Exquisit, Hotel Management
Dear Prem Narain, thank you very much for your postive review. It is definitely rewarding for us when guests fully enjoy their stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again for your next visit to Munich. Kind regards, Hotel Exquisit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Not a 4 stars hotel. No air conditionning no wifi in the room. Not recommanded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Rezeption, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are sorry about that. But as shown everywhere, our Standard rooms dont have A/C. Only our Maisonette rooms have A/C! That's the difference in the price. Best regards Your Hotel Exquisit Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA, USA

High ratings inconsistent with property/service.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: price/location
Cons: AC (would allow you to keep the windows closed for noise), better operating elevator, friendlier staff, change the bedding after at most 2 days.
Location: Munich has a lot to offer. English Tea Garden, Deutsche Museum, olympic park
I picked the Hotel Exquisit based on rating/price. I like the location and the price was on the lower side. However, the experience was quite poor. They put my son and I on the 4th floor "street view." This was in August so it was rather hot. The room did not have AC (my fault for assuming) and the only way to sleep was to open the windows. Loud street noise (lorries, garbage cans rolling on cobble stones, even loud conversations) all focused right into our room and made it really hard to sleep. I asked to be moved and the front desk staff said there was nothing they could do. Two of the three staff I interacted with was curt and unfriendly. The property has one, hot and very slow elevator the acts quirky with key card They did not change the bedding for 3 days and that was after I requested a change after 2. Food cost was silly. I ordered a hot chocolate for my son and found out it cost ~$6 euro. It tasted so terrible he couldn't drink it but by that time I had taken it up the troublesome elevator and didn't want to take it back. They charged me for an extra beer I did not get but it didn't cost much so I didn't contest it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Hotel Exquisit - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for your feedback. We are always in a process of improvements and we are thankful for your constructive criticism. We hope to get chance to show you that we take your citicism serously. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel is very close to downtown and shopping area after crossing a bridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Hotel Exquisit - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for your kind feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to tourist area

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Easy walk to train station and to tourist area.
Cons: No air conditioning on a hot July day, unfortunately. Room fans helped, but less than ideal. Noisy outside in the evenings.
Location: Marienplatz is a short walk for sightseeing, shopping, dining.
Clean and in convenient location. Rooms were roomy but a bit dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Rezeption, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind feedback. We have Air-Condition in our Maisonette rooms. Hope to see you again next time. Your Hotel Exquisit Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: parking was expensive
this was our seventh hotel in a row over a three week stay, the staff was great, hotel room very clean and comfy, no complaints, I would go back today!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Rezeption, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you for your nice feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Have a great Time! All the best from your Hotel Exquisit Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We stayed there for 3 days. Staff is very helpful and professional. Great room and awesome service! You should be a 5* hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Hotel Exquisit - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by Luke

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Dear Luke, thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Hotel Exquisit - Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to U transport

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Everything is great except no air conditioning. There was a fan that made sleeping ok. Located close to old town, excellent breakfast buffet. Helpful staff. Clean. Overall great experience. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Klara Pieczynski, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad you appreciated your stay in our hotel and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Exquisit