Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy (bring air plugs), no AC, good breakfast

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: Good location for transit & walking
Good central location near train & transit (10 minute walk) & about 20 minutes or so walk to old town. But prepare to choose between an open window to allow some air flow (no AC) & lots of noise through the night. With the window closed, ear plugs block most noise, but you will be hot. Good feather pillows. Breakfast is good, and you can grab a few things for lunch as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine USA

Some were nice, owner was rude.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
FYI if you book online with American Express, you cannot use an American Express while checking in at the hotel... or can you? After finding a new hotel to stay at, the owner threatened to charge our card regardless if we didn't stay, but could not use it at the time of checkout? I would have much rather saved the trouble of finding and booking a new hotel in Munich for Oktoberfest, it was insanely expensive and my only option given the situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love Munich

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good location & a great breakfast variety. Rooms needed updating which I think they are now trying to do. Definitely need air con in June. Staff was excellent & very friendly.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Owner & staff made the trip
4 out of 5
by Brittany

Nice stay in Munich

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Fidelio. It was a short walk from the train station and convenient for all we did while in Munich. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Quiet area nearby central station

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel staff are exceptionally friendly and professional. When I had a special request they were more than happy to oblige. The room was very clean and a comfortable stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zu weit weg vom Bahnhof

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Die Entfernung zum Bahnhof waren falsch. Möbel waren abgewöhnt. WLAN war im Zimmer nicht verfügbar. Wurde aber bei der Beschreibung angegeben.
5 out of 5
by pierre

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Très bon rapport qualité prix. Hotel familiale très bien géré. Excellent petit déjeuner variant de jours en jours. Accès facile depuis l'autoroute. Tous Munich à pied en quelques minutes.
5 out of 5
by P-O

Prisvärt hotell

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Prisvärt hotell i centrala Munchen med garage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
O elevador ficou quebrado durante os dois dias de estadia, sendo que estávamos no quarto andar. Proprietário educado, ajudou com a bagagem.