Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Old,but nice hotel. Approp for visiting Munich.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Quiet hotel easy to access the Munich

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Staff is friendly, the room is clean and decorative. Free parking and free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from smas

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Dirty room and Full of Spiders. Small bathroom & Dirty.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and quiet. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was not in the city which was nice to avoid traffic. City Center is about 15m by car so if you want the city, this is not it. If you want to relax, this is a nice place and yet the city is close. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Clive from Stokenchurch, England

Overall good value,

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was visiting a friend. The hotel was warm, quiet and comfortable but a scruffy he staff ere helpful but not a good understanding of English. No cooked breakfast but buffet breakfast and room prices were good. Almost instant taxi service available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Stay elsewhere

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was ok not too far out of Munich
Desk clerk disputed booking for two people until I showed my paperwork. Room was very small carpet so dirty I refused to remove my shoes. Black mold on bathroom walls. Was very glad only booked 1 night. Buffet breakfast very bland and poor choices. waitress dropped tray full of dirty plates on my grandsons lap. terrible even the coffee was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Ladies and Gentlemen. Thank you for your stay by us. I'm sorry that you were not happy with us. But honestly say you should tell the truth. This is in the public domain. We have absolutely no arguing with our guests, just discuss. The number of guests may be wrong, if you have not correctly selected when booking. All rooms are freshly painted and there is absolutely no mold. We have rich full breakfast. Coffee is absolutely fresh and hot. Thank you. Hotel Galleria
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are locked using metal keys, which are kept at the front desk during the day. At night the door to the hotel (which is a house) is left open and there was no one sitting at the desk to watch over the keys to the rooms. It would have been very easy for someone to walk in, take a key, and steal all of your belongings. It was overpriced, I did not feel safe and would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your stay. We have 24 hour someone in the office or at the reception desk or staff accommodation. We have many cameras. Safety is an important issue. We guarantee our guests for their safety, person and property. If you need us, you can anytime klingeln.We come immediately. Thank you. Hotel Galleria.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Disappointting experience

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: As far as we were told, the building cannot be expanded or modified due to regulations.
Location: 8 mins walk from train stations Not to many restaurant nearby
Room too small for 5 people and cost was too high for the value Small bathroom Location was not bad but I think we can get a better place for the same price.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: It was awesome to find a hotel that accommodated 5 people in one room.
Hotel Galleria was very comfortable and had an awesome free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very small rooms, a broken shower door and a poor location