Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

If you like to walk...

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: I think they should have "Do Not Disturb" signs.
Location: Diverse neighborhood. Within two blocks are grocery stores, drug stores, small restaurants.
This hotel would suit you. It is less than ten minutes from the train station. From here you can walk to Marien Platz and to the museums. My room was clean, quiet and warm. No problems with WiFi. And I liked the many offerings for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and very helpful. The wifi worked really well. No problem leaving bags on last day. Very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby!

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The overall condition of this hotel is poor, it needs a refit. Everything is broken, damaged or worn out. The breakfast room is ok, as is the complementary breakfast. The WiFi works, the bed was ok as was the room temp. The location is great, near to the historic centre and the main railway station. The building its self is good, just get the decorators in! I would not stay here again, unless I read it had been completely refitted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Horrendous experience.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I did not even stay in this hotel due to an overbooking on their part. They shipped me off to a different hotel after I arrived. It seemed that they thought they could get a better deal from a walk-in customer that day and, perhaps due to my married Chinese surname, assumed that I would take this lightly (they were utterly shocked to learn my surname in relation to my appearance). On arrival at the hotel THEY booked for me, there was a conversation that attempted to get more money from me. Nothing was explained to me in English. Thank goodness for my German-speaking friend who saved the day. Utterly horrendous experience which I will be pursuing further. At least my room did end up being safe and comfortable - thank you to my actual hotel for that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oktoberfest Visit

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a small slightly quirky hotel and although not in what might be described as a good or the best area of Munich; it is safe clean and ideal for both the main railway station and access and nearness to the Oktoberfest. Breakfast is more than adequate and the staff are polite and helpful. We would stay their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Great for a stayover

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Proximity to everything
Cons: Hotel staff did not make up our room
Location: Right next to Oktoberfest!
It's perfect for Oktoberfest or partying for the weekend in Munch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Area is a little dicey but close to train station and Oktoberfest- staff was excellent and very helpful with issues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Location is okay. Surrounding neighborhood dirty and feels unsafe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very very small room - nowhere to place 2 cases

Posted Aug 28, 2016
No AC NO REFRIGERATOR We were there in plus 30 degree heat No facilities to check in or print boarding passes for future flights