Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ralf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fred from Chicago

Solid performer

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a well run hotel in a university area near public transport and reasonably priced restaurants and cafés. Very clean with a great breakfast. They're all business--don't expect a smile with your service.
5 out of 5
by Enno

Gut für einen Städtebesuch

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lage des Hotels
5 out of 5
by Romeel from Cape Town

Great base for exploring Munich

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, walking distance to Englischer Garten, Pinakothek museums, and all sorts of restaurants and bars around LMU. Convenient to the U3/U6. Quality breakfast. Rooms are quite small (even by Euro standards) but functional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfach und gut

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Gerne wieder!
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Notts

A good find!

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent small hotel in a most interesting neighbourhood. The hotel is well run. The wifi could do with a speed up though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Extremely clean hotel, friendly staff who spoke English, in a safe, quiet location. Walking distance into the city centre or the underground stop is a couple of minutes walk away. Generous breakfast too.
3 out of 5
by Christina from London

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor wi-fi connection at the top floors. I could only browse through the net while on the reception floor.
5 out of 5
by David from Concord, CA

Hotel Hauser Nice Find in Munich

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were unsure what to expect, this being our first time to Munich. Hotel Hauser was a great location for us. Friendly staff and nice traditional German breakfast provided. Just a short walk to the U-Bahn and access to anywhere in Munich that you want to go. Also just a stroll over to the English Garden. We were impressed by the host of restaurants available in the neighborhood. The only suggestion we had for management was to increase the wi-fi coverage. Our room, at the end of a hallway, didn't quite have the reception that we would have liked. But, we could get better reception in the common areas, which worked for us.