Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Free upgrade as off season. Helpful staff. Although central no traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

First time in Munich

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We’d booked this hotel online as it was close to the train station. For that fact it was very convenient. There are shops along the roads but if you want to go to places like Marienplatz where there’s a lot more shops it does take a bit to walk there. Trams and trains are available though. Breakfasts were good and staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel service.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Space, excellent breakfast, cleanliness, great hotel staff service, accommodation price, closeness to the central train station and shopping malls.
Cons: Cable TV would be nice.
Location: We took tours and which requires us to meet up at the nearby Munich Train Station.
Located near the Munich train station but the the surrounding area is quiet, We had a lovely stay in the hotel. The lady serving the tea/coffee in the breakfast room is very helpful and polite. Excellent customer service. The rooms are huge and has ample space for everything. We trully enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Jedermann.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel Jedermann

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Hotel reception staff is friendly.
Cons: Keep the corridor lightings on at all times. Make sure the bed sheets and room iare clean. Having difficulties finding the bathroom light switch.
Hotel is 2 bus stops away from train station which I find it a bit far to walk with a heavy luggage. The streets is a bit dark and quiet. Hotel and the room deco are dated. Don't like the corridor lighting is fixed with motion sensor because when the lift/room door open the corridor is dim. Don't like the feeling every time I need to access the common toilet/bathroom at the common corridor. Found the bed sheet was dirty.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Suited our needs for Oktoberfest perfectly. Close to the event and a clean room and free breakfast. Staff is friendly and 24/7. No frills just overall decent.
5 out of 5
by Salena

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast! Close to transportation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Friendly staff that was very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent! Walking distance to all the sights was not bad at all.
3 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
A nice place. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland,VA, USA

So helpful

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We were impressed with the desk and dining room staff (greatbreakfastbuffet with the overnights). Whether we had questions about trains or laundry mats, they found answers for us. The atmosphere was like a well run family establishment where the hotel meant more than just a business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Nice location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: I liked breakfast and sparkiing wine they gave at the check out. It's delicious actually.
Cons: I had to wait to give or get the key at the reception because he/she was not there all the time.
Location: trum stop, Main train station, restaurants, cafes, super market, and 1 Euro shop.
I stayed one week at the hotel. The hotel is close to the main station and walkable to other places. You can also take a trum in front of the hotel. The room is clean and nice size compared to other European hotel which usually has a small space. I assumed all the rooms have aircontioned first, ,but found out my room did not have it after I checked their own website stateting the different prices for it. I contacted the hotel and changed the room with it, 10 euro more per night. Well, I am glad I changed it but cost extra money. I hoped I should have known it when I looked for the hotel in the first place. They also messed up with my invoice and charged me more, so I have to wait her to correct it...I almost missed the train even I tried to check out with plenty of time to catch the train.