Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Clearn and friendly

Posted Nov 7, 2016
My room was arranged well. However I need more space for PC, iPad and documetns for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Jacket Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia. We are grateful for your review and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room. I have made a note concerning your remark about more office space, to be taken into consideration for the plans of our new Hotel Königshof. In the meanwhile please don’t hesitate informing our front desk, so that we can either find a solution to be put into your room or find you another more suitable room for you. We hope your travels will bring you back to Munich soon and look forward to welcoming you again. With best regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Königshof
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and the room was excellent in every way with the exception of the bathroom which was somewhat difficult with an old bath tub, but good plumbing. It needed an overall renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for your kind review. We love to hear that you consider our hotel and the rooms excellent. Please be assured that we do soft renovations and touch ups on the hotel constantly, as we want to give our guests pleasant and memorable stays in suitable accommodations. We look forward to your next visit to Munich and send you our best regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Königshof
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Best location in Munich

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Right across Karlplatz Gate, 5 min walk to Matienplatz
Very nice hotel, elegant with style. The bar and restaurant are extraordinary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Hernando Thank you very much for this great rating of our hotel. We are honoured you found our hotel to be the best location in Munich, as we strive to create a truly unique experience for our guests. We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in Munich. With best regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Königshof
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely convenient. I loved my room and the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for this great comment! We wish you a pleasant autumn and look forward to welcoming you soon again. Warm regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Koenigshof
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, You’ve kept it short and simple and in that same way we would like to say thank you for that review. We look forward to your next stay here with us in Munich. Kind regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Koenigshof
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your short but great review. We highly appreciate your kind words on our staff! We would love to welcome you soon again here with us. Best regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Koenigshof
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for this short and good review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again, to maybe achieve the 5th star in you rating as well. With best regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Koenigshof
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and luxurious

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a delightful stay at the Koenigshof. The hotel interior is beautiful and luxurious, the food is delicious, and the service is excellent. The location is very central.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for rating us with five stars. We appreciate your kind comment and look forward to your possible next stay at Hotel Koenigshof. In the meantime all the best and kindest regards Martina Bindig Assistant to the Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The bellman is a sweet man and knows everything. The car service to and from the airport is cheaper than Uber. The hotel restaurant is very nice/
Cons: Warn customers that a luxury suite does not match the pictures and will be dated and OLD.
Location: Location is in the middle of town and easy walking distance.
The Bellman and the Breakfast in the restaurant are the only good things about this hotel! The bellman was truly awesome and makes you feel like a welcome guest! The breakfast buffet is large and has everything you want. The restaurant is beautifully decorated. I booked a suite at $$$ a night based on the pictures on Expedia. I checked in. The lobby looks like the pictures. I was given a key to my room. I go upstairs...yes, it was a suite...but more like a pink Barbie nightmare from the 80's. See the attached pictures..it looks NOTHING like the pictures on the website. It's like two completely different hotels. I called the front desk and told them how disappointed I was. They send a bellman up with keys to another room that the carpet is not as stained or dirty. I accept it because it was slightly better, but make it a point that I expect management to call me. The next morning I head out for a tour at 7:30 and return at 5:30 pm. IN the middle of the afternoon I get an email from the manager saying she had tried to reach me but I wasn't in my room. Did she expect someone to be sitting in their hotel room all day waiting on a phone call? Why had she not tried my cell phone? She explains to me that the hotel is being bulldozed in 2 years (the bellman said 3). She says that the 5th floor has never been updated, but that they did do all new mattress's! She tells me had I waited in the hotel all day she could had moved me to a room on a lower floor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Russel, Once again I want to express my regrets as I already did in the answers on the other review sites, where we also found your comment. We appreciate and thank you for your lauding words on our bellman, our breakfast, the decor of our lobby and restaurant and the location of our hotel. The more we regret, that we were not able to meet your wishes with the decor of your suite. As your reservation was a last minute booking, only this type was available. Please believe me, that I gladly would have changed your room. if there would have been a chance to do so. It would have made you happy and my life easier. But even earlier the day none of the suites on our pictures would have been available. After having received your real time feedback, I tried to reach you in your room, not knowing that you had been on a day trip. Perhaps I did not express myself well, but we also work on the rooms on our fifth floor. For example did we exchange the carpet with wooden floor in those suites. In order to give all those rooms a more modern touch, the owners decided to demolish the hotel and rebuild it beginning 2019. I understand all your disappointment. Not having received the luggage at the airport and being on a tour with a guide who did not meet your expectations and last but not least our suite you did not like. Therefore I only can apologize for not having been able to satisfy you and hope that you accept at least my regards from Munich Martina Bindig Assistant to the Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Lovely room, comfortable bed, nice amenities, friendly staff, very close to main tourist locations, subway entrance right outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Stacy, Thank you for this positive feedback, which makes us feel happy and confirms, that we are doing y good job. Hopefully you will have the chance to return to Munich any time and see us again here at hotel Koenigshof. Best regards Martina Bindig Assistant to the Management