Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mohamed Fethi

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mohamed Fethi, Thank you very much for this good review of our Hotel Königshof. We have been delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope your journeys will bring you back to Munich soon. With kind regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Koenigshof
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel -- close to everythig

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good sized room for Europe. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for this excellent review. We are very pleased to see you satisfied with our location and the size of our rooms. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again, we send you our best regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Königshof
5 out of 5
by leanne

welcoming stay in the heart of munich

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
great service, great location near the main shopping mall and other attractions, very good food - great michelin star restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear leanne, Thank you for all your positive itemisation of the experience during your stay. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in every aspect and hope to seeing you soon again. Kindest regards Martina Bindig Assistant to the Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Clearn and friendly

Posted Nov 7, 2016
My room was arranged well. However I need more space for PC, iPad and documetns for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Jacket Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia. We are grateful for your review and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room. I have made a note concerning your remark about more office space, to be taken into consideration for the plans of our new Hotel Königshof. In the meanwhile please don’t hesitate informing our front desk, so that we can either find a solution to be put into your room or find you another more suitable room for you. We hope your travels will bring you back to Munich soon and look forward to welcoming you again. With best regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Königshof
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and the room was excellent in every way with the exception of the bathroom which was somewhat difficult with an old bath tub, but good plumbing. It needed an overall renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for your kind review. We love to hear that you consider our hotel and the rooms excellent. Please be assured that we do soft renovations and touch ups on the hotel constantly, as we want to give our guests pleasant and memorable stays in suitable accommodations. We look forward to your next visit to Munich and send you our best regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Königshof
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Best location in Munich

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Right across Karlplatz Gate, 5 min walk to Matienplatz
Very nice hotel, elegant with style. The bar and restaurant are extraordinary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Hernando Thank you very much for this great rating of our hotel. We are honoured you found our hotel to be the best location in Munich, as we strive to create a truly unique experience for our guests. We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in Munich. With best regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Königshof
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely convenient. I loved my room and the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for this great comment! We wish you a pleasant autumn and look forward to welcoming you soon again. Warm regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Koenigshof
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, You’ve kept it short and simple and in that same way we would like to say thank you for that review. We look forward to your next stay here with us in Munich. Kind regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Koenigshof
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your short but great review. We highly appreciate your kind words on our staff! We would love to welcome you soon again here with us. Best regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Koenigshof
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for this short and good review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again, to maybe achieve the 5th star in you rating as well. With best regards, Isabelle Hein (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Koenigshof