Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Hotel Konigstein, Munich Germany

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This hotel has a perfect location next to the metro which enables access to any location you want to go. The staff at this hotel were very friendly, informative, and spoke English. Even the staff in the breakfast area, especially Gabriela, were available for any of our needs. The breakfast was included in the price of our room and the rates are very reasonable. We had an excellent stay at this hotel and I am very happy to inform everyone that Hotel Konigstein would be an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Clean Comfortable Hotel Close to Train Station

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and updated, kettle for coffee/tea, plenty of drawers and you could open the windows to get fresh air.
Cons: Wifi could be better in some of the rooms.
Location: The hotel is near the Olympic park and the BMW museum. The Marienplatz is about a 15-minute train ride south.
We stayed five nights at Hotel Konigstein. Our first room was on the third floor but the WiFi did not work. They moved us to the fifth floor as soon as we told them. Our room faced the "garden" which was really just the back of the hotel away from the busy street. The bathroom was updated, the room had A/C, we had a kettle for tea/coffee, flat screen TV, hairdryer, enough drawers and places to store our luggage and the room was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Requests for extra hangers and towels were delivered quickly. The breakfast buffet had many choices and there was an Aldi grocery store, pharmacy, restaurants and the Frankfurter Ring U-Bahn station about 5 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Great location and friendly helpful staff
Cons: Fridge in the room
Thoroughly my stay, only disappointment was that my room did not have a fridge. Overall, very pleased
5 out of 5
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel exactly at metro startion

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very simple, no room refrigerator, no complimentary coffee or tea. Best think in this hotel it was very close only 10 steps from metro station.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Los Angeles

Good Hotel =)

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay, except WiFi was not accessible in my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fabien from Chicago, IL

Large room at a good price

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
A very decent hotel in a more residential area. Not much around. Parking was a nightmare...although they offer private individual garages. Great if you drive a compact car. But heavens forbid you drive something slightly larger, and you are stuck. Our car (VW passat) barely fit in and we could not lock the garage door. However, the staff was extremely helpful and nice. Breakfast was nice. The room was very large, offering a kitchenette and ample space to move around. I was actually pleasantly surprised at that. Bedding was good too, including pillows, which is always important to me due to herniated cervicals. So, overall, this is a place I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in this quiet neighborhood, which is easy to walk through, owing it is more residential.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Good location and rooms.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and rooms. Breakfast options limited.
3 out of 5
by Bjorn

Good location for the underground.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated only 20 meters from the underground that takes you downtown or as in our case directly to the Exhibition Area (Messegelände). There was no minibar in the hotel room and the hotel does not have an Icemaschine. When we wanted to have a drink with ice, the bartender (or the receptionist who is the same person) had to reach out for a small icebox (like the one that comes with a new refrigerator) from the freezer. After serving a few glasses the ice was out (we were six persons together). Why don't they buy a bag of ice in the grocery store nearby if an icemachine is too much? The breakfast is good although nothing spectacular. They offer a free WiFi which is fine, but what annoys me is that you always have to log in with a password if you loose connection e.g. when leaving the hotel.