Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new england

Location!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel was quiet. The staff was small and were very accommodating and friendly. We had a 3 bed/2bath room. This was very conducive for our needs.
Cons: Rooms could use a mre comfortable sitting area. We sat on the beds but was not comfortable.
Hotel was at a great location near the Tramline that we would take i to town and around the town on the Subway for < $12 for 3-5 adults! It was also near a Beer garden where we could sit and watch the Euro soccer games. Also close by was a grear German restaurant with some of the best food we had in Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed yours stay with us in Munich-Nymphenburg. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Hotel Kriemhild at Hirschgarten. Kindest regards, We try to make every guest at feel like home Eric Chibidziura and the entire hotel team
5 out of 5
by Andreas

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Vielen lieben Dank, dass Sie sich Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen haben. Wir freuen uns sehr über die höchste Punktezahl in allen Bereichen und würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Bis dahin alles Gute, Familie Chibidziura und das gesamte Team vom Hotel Kriemhild
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelmed

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, good access to public transport, close to Nymphenburg Palace, family-run
Cons: Consider a few updates to rooms, and adding an area that is open for coffee, hot water outside of reception hours where you can sit down.
Location: Nymphenburg Palace is close. Solid public transit links to all main sites even if they aren't close.
We stayed for a few nights on what was our first visit to Munich in November 2015. The hotel was comfortable, but I don’t feel like we got value for money, and I’ll never understand why the TripAdvisor reviews are so glowing. It felt like they have been relying on reputation, and not investing in the future. The hotel is located in a suburb to the west of the city centre which means that transit time will add up over a few days. Taxis took about 15-20 mins from Marienplatz and Munich central train station, but there shouldn’t be a need for most people to drive downtown. It is close to the 16 and 17 tram lines (15 mins to central station and 25 mins to Marienplatz). The hotel staff were able to suggest a bus route (I think it was bus 51) that was a quicker option for getting to the BMW Museum, near the Olympic stadium. There are a few good places to eat in the area, but these may be limited by the time of year that you visit. Foodie-types will be much happier near the city centre. We booked a "Comfort Double Room” on Expedia at €118.00 /night. This rate felt pretty high for a pretty utilitarian room with little personality. There was a stain on the floor by the desk area which is part of the end of the bed, and few scuff marks on the wall. It appears that smoking and non-smoking rooms are segregated so the corridors didn’t smell great. We didn’t notice much noise from the road, although other reviewers have commented on this. (I posted a longer review on TripAdvisor.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Eric Chibidziura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the the time to share you erperience and feedback on you recent stay with us. We always try our best to welcoming our guests. We renovate rooms every year in January and February during the low season. Sometimes happened that you find a spot in the carpet, we are really sorry of that. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the high standard of service we have become known for. Sincerly Eric Chibidziura, Manager Hotel Kriemhild am Hirschgarten
4 out of 5
by Stewart from Switzerland

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and simple room for one night stay. Nicely priced mini-bar
4 out of 5
by Daniel Felipe from são carlos

ótimo hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
hotel bom, bairro bem tranquilo, de fácil acesso. o recepcionista foi bem atencioso também.
2 out of 5
by carmit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from New York

Amazing Experience

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here August 18-21 with my wife and two boys (14 & 11). Have nothing but great things to say regarding the experience as a whole. Rooms and hotel were meticulous. Recently renovated with high quality materials. Staff was so friendly and helpful. The lady helping out during breakfast went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. Very short walk to the Tram (20 minute ride to the city center), great dining and Nymphenburg Palace. Highly recommended hotel thats an amazing value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel Kriemhild. We really appreciate your feedback. Eric Chibidziura and the entire hotel team
5 out of 5
by IOANNIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Quartier résidentiel tranquille. Très bon accueil. Climatisation appreciable. Peu de places de parking (obligé de se garer dans la rue ). Canapé convertible pas confortable.
4 out of 5
by Mika from Helsinki

Nice surprise

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice family-run hotel in a beautiful and quiet neighborhood. Short tram-trip to Munchen downtown. Parking limited in the hotel yard, but there are some available parking spaces by the street. Good wifi-connection.