Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

A gem!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We stayed at Hotel Laimer Hof Nymphenburg Palace just the one night before a flight out of Munich, and wish we had stayed longer! Have already recommended it to friends travelling to Munich this fall. Very kind and friendly staff, felt very homey and welcoming, and had parking! Seemed to be walking distance from lots of things. Very happy with the whole experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC, Columbia

Thank you!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Location: Beer garden down the street, and an amazing Italian restaurant with great food and wonderful service!
This was a slice of perfection for my husband and me! Sebastian and his staff were amazing. We live in the US and would most definitely visit this area again. Thank you for making our trip memorable. *****
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Minnesota

Excellent as usual!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was my third stay at Laimer Hof and it was excellent as usual. Sebastian, Alexandra and their team are so friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a quite neighborhood, but close to get quickly to the sites within Munich. I will always stay there on my visits to Munich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
The hotel is very conveniently located close to Schloss Nymphenburg in a quiet neighborhood. The staff is wonderful, friendly, and helpful with excellent recommendations of sights and activities in and near Munich. The room was clean, quaint, and comfortable, and the morning breakfast was tasty and convenient.
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Prov. Quebec, Canada

Séjour à Munich - Mai 2016

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel situé dans un quartier tranquille de Munich. On doit prendre le tram qui passe tout près pour aller au centre ville. Le personnel est extrêmement gentil et donne tous les renseignements nécessaire à faire un séjour inoubliable à Munich. Un merci tout spécial à Jan qui a su si bien nous faire apprécié cette ville. De plus plusieurs membres du personnel parle francais
4 out of 5
by Corey from Utah

Nice quiet neighborhood

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
nice location, quiet neighborhood away from the nosey altstadt but with ready access to all the iconic sights of Munich. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by roxy from South Carolina

Nice area! Very Helpful Staff!

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff and great location to catch train to downtown Munich. Walking distance to castle and beer garten.
5 out of 5
by Yi Fan from Taiwan

舒適的飯店

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
附近停車方便,遠離鬧區,環境相對幽靜。 房間雖然不大,但是乾淨舒適,住起來舒服 櫃台人員親切。
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Reno, NV

All about the amazing staff!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was such an awesome way to begin our trip to Germany. We stayed for 4 nights. Every single member of the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and knew where we wanted to go. Don't get me wrong, the room wasn't very big or anything fantastic; this really was all about the staff. The breakfast was great, the beer was good, and the coffee was awesome. The S-Bahn was about a 10 minute walk, and the street car to the city center was even closer.