Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent value

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very nice little hotel with good connections. Very helpful staff- able to purchase train/tram tickets from the desk. Room was a good size and just what you need. My only desire would have been in room coffee/tea service. Shower was good with plentiful hot water. One note is there are many stairs to carry luggage- we were fine but best to be prepared
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Cosy hotel in Munich

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We stayed in this hotel for four days in early March. The rooms were clean and cosy. Breakfast was excellent. The staff, especially Sebastian and Alexandra the owners were exceptional helpful and we got some great tips from them. We enjoyed walking in the nearby Nymphenberg palace gardens and had great meals at the Hirschgarden and Il Risotto (both 5-10 mins walk away).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff was nice and accommodating as we arrived quite late. Neat old building in a Subarban type neighborhood. Free parking mostly on the street. Bathroom in our room was nice and updated. Rooms need to be updated and modernized. Too many large furniture pieces lining the rooms that make the room feel even smaller than they are. Overall, a decent place to stay if you want to stay outside the main part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel,great location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It was located in walking distance to Schloss Nymphenburg,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
What a wonderful find Hotel Laimer was. Excellent customer service - the entire staff is warm, friendly and welcoming. My room was small but comfortable - with more than enough room for a solo traveler. Cozy bed and comforter. Bathroom was spotless. The shower is certainly compact but great water pressure. Lobby area was perfect for a coffee or tea or a glass of wine. Breakfast was good. Assortment of breads, meats, cheeses, yogurts, soft boiled eggs and juices. The location is less than 10 minute walk from the Castle Nymphenburg - with its fabulous grounds and parks. It's about a :15 minute tram ride to central Munich, but the trams run often and you can buy daily passes to hop on, hop off. If you like a more neighborhood feel, as opposed to chain hotels, I cannot recommend Hotel Laimer enough. Support local small business - you'll get the best recommendations and truest sense of the city. Thanks Sebastian and crew!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Alexandra & Sebastian Rösch, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for visit in our Hotel Laimer Hof Munich. The well-being of our guests is very important to us and your feedback is very valuable to us. We would be very pleased to welcome you in our hotel again and wish you all the best. Kind regards from Munich and Nymphenburg Palace. Alexandra & Sebastian Rösch and all the team Hotel Laimer Hof am Schloss Laimer Straße 40 80639 München Phone: +49 89 178038-0 Fax: +49 89 1782007 www.laimerhof.de
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family run hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Location: Nice restaurants locally and the Palace and Beer Garden are within walking distant. Would suit a summer break instead, Too far out to come and go
Staff very friendly and helpful, location not as central as we thought, little disappointed by the size of our room, but very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Alexandra Rösch, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for visit in our Hotel Laimer Hof Munich. The well-being of our guests is very important to us and your feedback is very valuable to us. We would be very pleased to welcome you in our hotel again and wish you all the best. Kind regards from Munich and Nymphenburg Palace. Alexandra & Sebastian Rösch and all the team Hotel Laimer Hof am Schloss Laimer Straße 40 80639 München Phone: +49 89 178038-0 Fax: +49 89 1782007 www.laimerhof.de
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed here for just a night, but would have gladly stayed more. For a reasonable price we got a clean, modern room. Staff were very friendly and happy to assist. The breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, United States of America

Better than expected!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Service and location.
Cons: Charging extra €10 for breakfast.
Location: Very close to the S-bahn and some restaurants. Only five minute walk to the famous Nymphenburg palace.
Family owned and operated which usually translates into great service! Breakfast was OK though it costs €10 per person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great service and decent location

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
City break as a couple. We found the hotel a nice location as the schloss nymphenburg is 3 mins walk and the team enables a short ride into the main centre. Nice quiet area to get away from the madness. Local restaurants are good but the best part was the service especially Jan who was very informative, friendly and his advice we found very accurate.