Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great location, great service at the hotel. Very friendly staff. Would not stay anywhere else when visiting Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great little hotel. Wonderful owners/staff.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The staff was outstanding!
Location: We spent a day at the Castle Nymphenburg right up the street. We also toured Dachau and enjoyed the beer and food and views at the Andechs Monastery.
We stayed here for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the clean hotel, quiet neighborhood and mostly, the terrific, helpful staff. They were ready with restaurant recommendations, help with the subway/tram tickets and even a glass of wine at the end of the day. Very good location for getting around Munich on public transportation. 2 blocks to the Romanplatz tram stop and about 0.5 miles to the Laim S-baum. I like the small family-run gasthofs and this one sets the standard. Very good breakfast for 10 E.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent value

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very nice little hotel with good connections. Very helpful staff- able to purchase train/tram tickets from the desk. Room was a good size and just what you need. My only desire would have been in room coffee/tea service. Shower was good with plentiful hot water. One note is there are many stairs to carry luggage- we were fine but best to be prepared
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Cosy hotel in Munich

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We stayed in this hotel for four days in early March. The rooms were clean and cosy. Breakfast was excellent. The staff, especially Sebastian and Alexandra the owners were exceptional helpful and we got some great tips from them. We enjoyed walking in the nearby Nymphenberg palace gardens and had great meals at the Hirschgarden and Il Risotto (both 5-10 mins walk away).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff was nice and accommodating as we arrived quite late. Neat old building in a Subarban type neighborhood. Free parking mostly on the street. Bathroom in our room was nice and updated. Rooms need to be updated and modernized. Too many large furniture pieces lining the rooms that make the room feel even smaller than they are. Overall, a decent place to stay if you want to stay outside the main part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel,great location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It was located in walking distance to Schloss Nymphenburg,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
What a wonderful find Hotel Laimer was. Excellent customer service - the entire staff is warm, friendly and welcoming. My room was small but comfortable - with more than enough room for a solo traveler. Cozy bed and comforter. Bathroom was spotless. The shower is certainly compact but great water pressure. Lobby area was perfect for a coffee or tea or a glass of wine. Breakfast was good. Assortment of breads, meats, cheeses, yogurts, soft boiled eggs and juices. The location is less than 10 minute walk from the Castle Nymphenburg - with its fabulous grounds and parks. It's about a :15 minute tram ride to central Munich, but the trams run often and you can buy daily passes to hop on, hop off. If you like a more neighborhood feel, as opposed to chain hotels, I cannot recommend Hotel Laimer enough. Support local small business - you'll get the best recommendations and truest sense of the city. Thanks Sebastian and crew!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Alexandra & Sebastian Rösch, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for visit in our Hotel Laimer Hof Munich. The well-being of our guests is very important to us and your feedback is very valuable to us. We would be very pleased to welcome you in our hotel again and wish you all the best. Kind regards from Munich and Nymphenburg Palace. Alexandra & Sebastian Rösch and all the team Hotel Laimer Hof am Schloss Laimer Straße 40 80639 München Phone: +49 89 178038-0 Fax: +49 89 1782007 www.laimerhof.de
5 out of 5
by Gillian

Great hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff . Easy transport access into Munich .Rooms are small but was expected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for visit in our Hotel Laimer Hof Munich. The well-being of our guests is very important to us and your feedback is very valuable to us. We would be very pleased to welcome you in our hotel again and wish you all the best. Kind regards from Munich and Nymphenburg Palace. Alexandra & Sebastian Rösch and all the team Hotel Laimer Hof am Schloss Laimer Straße 40 80639 München Phone: +49 89 178038-0 Fax: +49 89 1782007 www.laimerhof.de
5 out of 5
by Candace

Highly Recommend

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I did a two week tour in December 2016 of Central Europe with Munich as the last leg. We could not have been more pleased. From the moment we arrived, we could tell we chose the right place to stay. Sebastian and his team made sure we had maps to everything we needed and paid special attention to point out the best Christmas markets. One morning, we were able to speak with Sebastian about his family and his passion for the hospitality industry. It is obvious he takes pride in his hotel and wants to share it with his guests. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The hotel is within walking distance to great restaurants and Nymphenberg Palace as well as public transport. I was apprehensive about getting to the rail station with our bags in enough time to get to the airport and Sebastian, without hesitation, offered to take us to the station. This was one of the best and most personalized hotel stays we have experienced and highly recommend this to any future travelers.