Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to tourist areas but not the best area

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The great breakfast that was well attended by staff and had so much variety.
Cons: Carpets in the room need updating.
Location: Location is close to tourist areas but local area is not that nice right around the hotel.
The staff at the hotel was excellent and very helpful. We arrived at the hotel with our rental car and had to find where to park. After talking to the front desk, they explained there is an alley/courtyard behind the hotel where you park. We luckily didn't have too big of a car. Once you park in the courtyard and check-in, you back the car into an elevator and park below ground. It is tight parking but worked perfectly and the car was in a secure location overnight. We arrived at check-in early so they allowed us to leave our luggage in the lobby. By the time we came back, they moved our luggage into our room. The rooms are a bit small and ours smelled a bit musty originally. They had coffee and tea in the room, which was pretty rare while we stayed in Germany. The bathroom is tight and the tub walls are high, so be careful getting in and out of the shower. The carpets in the room felt a bit dated and I made sure to wear socks or something else when walking on them. There is a tablet next to the bed that allowed you to do a few things, but I think it was limited to use. The best part was the AMAZING breakfast. It was truly delicious and had so much variety. I would stay here again just for the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Best little hotel near Main Train Station

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: mostly everything
Cons: free water not just on first day.
Location: great location to go anywhere from the main station. You always know when to get off! Lots of mid Eastern restaurants and good prices.
About 10 minute walk once you figure out where it is exactly. Absolutely the best gourmet breakfast and since its buffet style, as much as you can eat...so much variety ...If you need no stairs, don't get a room on 7th floor. The rest is fine and staff is so so very helpful and pleasant. It shows they love to work there and speak great english.THe sheets are so high thread count , I felt I slept in the clouds and the quietness helped too. Too bad so many people smoke on the street around that area ...but the hotel is clean of smoke no question.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Paula - Guest Relations Hotel Mirabell, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing such a nice and detailed review. We are certainly grateful that you selected our property for your stay. It's so good to read that our service did meet your expectations and made you feel comfortable. Great you had such a good sleep in our bed and you enjoyed, well-rested, our breakfast variety in the morning! That's how it should be. Thanks for praising the friendliness of our staff. All our staff works really professional and as you mentioned they all love doing their job. I am pleased to share your comments with our staff - they will be very happy about it. It would be a pleasure welcoming you again in near future! Yours Paula
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Another great stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Another great stay. Friendly staff, very clean, great breakfast. Only drawback is that they were renovating some of the rooms: a little noise during the day, but noon on the weekend or during the night.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Great Location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The bed, the location, and the service.
Cons: Maybe more variety at breakfast.
I was only there for one night but had a really lovely evening. Location was awesome - close to the station, restaurants/bars/nightclub, and shops. Awesome.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Friendly and Clean Hotel near main train station

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Surprisingly, my room had a balcony! The breakfast was exceptionally good with plenty of cold and hot food.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Affordable and comfortable hotel; great breakfast!

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, just 5 minutes from the central station. Hotel is very small with a modest lobby, but the room was comfortable and the breakfast buffet was fantastic. A great deal for the price.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Great and Terrible Location at the Same Time...

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is both a huge benefit and a turnoff. Location is great for walking to the train station and the central district but is surrounded by seedy characters and businesses such as gambling facilities and strip clubs with many loiters and beggars around every corner. The rooms are small and somewhat noisy as I was directly above a restaurant where the food smells seemed in along with the noise. The hotel refused to accommodate a change in rooms. The breakfast is OK but certainly nothing to rave about as other reviewers have done. I would NOT stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Good for a short stay but looking a bit wilted

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Good staff, comfortable and reasonably priced. I would be happy to stay again.
Cons: Time for a bit of renovation.
Location: The location is disappointing. I never felt in any danger but the nervous could be challenged. Not the most attractive area.
The staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel is comfortable (though I hated the pillows) and the bathroom is small but adequate. No clothes cupboards - just hooks on the wall. The bathroom tiles show the beginning of black edges. The shower hose was worn and kinked. The breakfast was good.