Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Hotel near the Munich Central Station

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff.
I had a pretty good stay at this hotel. The location (a 5-minute walk from the central station) made it very convenient to travel comfortably my bags. The neighborhood is a little rough, but it's a sacrifice worth making for how central it is to everything. I had a room with a shared bathroom, but at no point did this become an issue. I did not have to wait to use it at any point. The staff were very warm and friendly. Overall, a pretty great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by cs, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking time to write a review.We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time in Munich. All the best your Hotel Monaco team
5 out of 5
by Suzanne E

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Basic hotel room but very clean and comfortable. Great location close to train station and a pleasant walk into the centre of the historic area. Great service and let us check in early. Good value for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Hotel Monaco, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review. We are so happy that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed Munich. Your Hotel Monaco
4 out of 5
by Edeltraud

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Hotel Monaco, Hotel Management
Liebe Gast, herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns zu bewerten. Ihren Sternen nach, waren Sie sehr zufrieden. Das freut uns doch sehr!: Mit den besten Grüßen Ihr Hotel Monaco Team
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

clean Hotel very near the old section of Munich

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice recently priced Hotel period a small breakfast area however the staff was very nice. it rain they had umbrellas to borrow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicaog, IL

Check if the room has a shared bathroom!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The war friendly and dedicated staff and homey atmosphere. Location is AMAZING. right in the heart of the city and less that 1 block from the Hbf
Cons: No shared bathrooms!
Location: Very central, train station, Marienplatz, Hofbrauhause, and Octoberfest grounds were all within a 20 minute walk.
This was a very charming hotel with a very friendly and dedicated staff. Everyone spoke excellent english and knew the city very well. The breakfast was great and genuanly free (sometime it says fre,, but that is not really the case). They tried very hard to make you feel like a guest in their home...right down to the shared bathroom. Literally everything else was great, but the whole shared shower, toilet, sink thing was VERY difficult. We shared with 2 other rooms, which made for a total of 7 people vying for the same bathroom. My husband and I both had stomach problems one night to make it even better...I'll leave the rest to your imagination. And to make it worse, our room (and probable one of the other 3, based on the layout) could hear everything that was going on in the bathroom while we were in bed. Shower, sink, toilet....everything. That also led to awkard situations, considering we were on our honeymoon and figured that everyone could hear US too....didn't make for the most romantic part of our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute rooms and quiet urban setting.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The area wasn't the best at first sight but the people were so friendly and it was so convenient I'd stay there again. Felt safe and hotel was very well cared for and well run.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay! Hotel Monaco offered a really unique experience. It is very convienently localed to the rail station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room cleanliness good. Staff friendly. Location close to main station.