Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S W England

A perfect location for a stay in Munich

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel is immaculate. Staff friendly and helpful. The location is ideal to be able to use public transport. buses, trams, underground.
Cons: We were extremely happy with everything, thank you.
Location: Great location for Theatre, bus, tram and connecting Underground. Good shop nearly opposite, theatre, museum and art gallery. Too much to mention.
After researching I booked for us to stay six nights at The Palace Hotel and was not disappointed. It is a lovely hotel, not a massive austere building but a warm, friendly establishment located just off the main road. It is extremely quiet which pleased me. Our room was located at the back overlooking the pretty courtyard style garden beautifully lit to celebrate Advent. The bedroom is well appointed with a comfy bed, beautiful bed linen, regularly changed, lovely duvets and pillows. The room has a TV, Wi-Fi, mini bar which is stocked daily and free to use. The marble en-suite was lovely with plenty of fluffy towels. The whole of the hotel is immaculate, scrupulously clean which really pleased me. The dining restaurant overlooked the road and served a wonderful buffet breakfast. A variety of organic eggs, bacon, sausage is served. Cereals, fruit, cooked meats, salmon and cheeses were available. Also a variety of sweet dishes, breads and cakes. I loved the gorgeous honey comb on my museli. We enjoyed the small lounge area within the reception area and partook of drinks or bedtime chocolate. Our friends visited us during our stay and we were able to entertain them there. There is a small bar which also serves a la carte meals as well as beverages. It is wood panelled and quite different to the rest of the hotel. All the staff were very professional, friendly and helpful and many got to know our name during our stay. This was a nice touch. We loved every minute there!
5 out of 5
by Lotta from Stockholm

Mysigt hotell med vänlig personal

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ett trevligt och mysigt hotell, även om det inte ligger precis i centrum. Vi fick ett ganska stort hörnrum mot gården med badkar och fönster i badrummet. Ingen trafik hördes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

En verdad es un hotel bueno!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Localizado en una zona de buen nivel, un poco alejado del centro lo cual fue bueno para nosotros, el personal todo el tiempo al pendiente de nuestras necesidades y con muy buena actitud. En el bar que era pequeño pero muy cómodo y acogedor nos reuníamos cada noche para planear el siguiente día con tranquilidad Los cuartos chiquitos pero muy bonitos, cama muy cómoda y baño con excelentes amenities Volvería sin pensarlo
5 out of 5
by Bibiana

Ótimo atendimento!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Adoramos o hotel! Os atendentes da recepção foram super atenciosos! Nos deram várias dicas de restaurantes e onde estacionar o carro na rua pra não pagar €30 de estacionamento do hotel. Achei o box do chuveiro apertado mas a recepção foi boa, com frutas e frigobar de cortesia.
5 out of 5
by Werner from Graz

Klein aber fein

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Etwas außerhalb vom Zentrum aber gut mit Bus bzw. Straßenbahn zu erreichen liegt das Hotel in der Nähe der Villa Stuck und fünf Gehminuten vom Friedensengel. Das Hotel ist gepflegt, wirkt aber etwas eng. Mein Deluxe-Zimmer war von angenehmer Größe mit allem was man in einem 5-Sterne Hotel erwartet. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und mit teilweise interessanten Produkten. Leider waren die Brötchen nicht adäquat, da alt. Ein wunderschöner kleiner Garten war angenehm, um dort einen Drink zu nehmen, im letzten Stockwerk gibt es auch ein kleines Gym und Sauna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

hotel tout confort

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: le confort de la chambre et le personnel
pour la première nuit,nous avons une chambre au deuxième avec vue sur la rue,c'était un peu bruyant car la rue était passante.Pour les 2 autres nuits,la manager nous a très aimablement trouvé une autre chambre,de même catégorie, avec la même vue mais située au 6ième étage,où on entendait beaucoup moins les autos. Pour le reste,l'hotel est parfait du point de vue confort,propreté et équipement. L'hotel est situé un peu loin du vieux Munich pour la marche mais il y a un excellent réseau de transport en commun,ce qui veut dire qu'on pouvait aller par tout sans aucun problème.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Small and intimate boutique hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness and design.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We found many outstanding restaurants. The neighborhood is a beautiful area in which to walk to restaurants. Taxis and subway are convenient.
This is a beautiful and intimate boutique hotel in a very luxurious and beautiful neighborhood in Munich. The staff is exceptional in their caring for the hotel guests. Overall an outstanding experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Es war sehr Sauber und sehr freundliches Personal Hotel Zimmer waren sehr sauber
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Hotel München Palace, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung! Wir freuen uns schon auf Ihren nächsten Besuch! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Katrin Heinz, Direktionsassistentin
5 out of 5
by David from Duluth, GA

Wonderful hotel in a quiet neighborhood in Munich.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in a quiet neighborhood in Munich. The front desk provided excellent recommendations for nearby restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Khadija from Zürich

Boutiquehotel mit Charme

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wir verbrachten eine Nacht in diesem Hotel und haben uns rundum wohlgefühlt. Unser Zimmer war grosszügig bemessen und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Das Personal ist freundlich und aufmerksam. Wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen.