Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Munchen Palace Highly Recommended

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Just personal taste, but light sheets and not just comforters, would be a nice addition. Also, our only issue was the beds were a bit too firm.
Location: See above
Hotel was in lovely area of Munich, easily within walking distance of many interesting areas (Old City Center, English Gardens, etc). Staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. Rooms good size as well as clean and comfortable though the beds were a little too firm for mine and my wife's liking, but not uncomfortable. Restaurant was exceptional and bar was inviting. Breakfast was outstanding with incredible choices offered at buffet. All around we would highly recommend the Hotel Munchen Palace for a memorable stay while visiting Munich.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Lund

Mycket bra

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Bästa hotellet på länge. Kan varmt rekommenderas. Mindre men med en familjär känsla och super bra service. Boka frukost i priset är ett tips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Zwei Übernachtungen in straßenseitig gelegenen Classic-Zimmer. Hunde sind gegen Aufpreis willkommen. Aufenthalt war okay, mehr aber nicht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kensington

Not 5* - You can do better

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Quick room service.
Cons: Its super old hotel and needs to be redone as its now looking very dated. 10 years ago it would have looked great though.
Location: You are next to the English Garden so in the summer if you want to cycle then its cool. Otherwise you aren't that local to city center.
Nice hotel. If you travel a lot then you will quickly realize that the hotel have given themselves this rating, 4* at best. Staff are nice but not overly friendly. Made a few restaurant recommendations which turned out to be bad ones. Building work going on next door. Not much in area.
5 out of 5
by Christoph G.

Sehr schöner Aufenthalt anlässlich des Geburtstags meiner Frau

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Sehr schönes Hotel in Zentrumsnähe (5Tramstationen) mit sehr kompetenten Angestellten in ruhiger Lage. Sehr empfehlenswert und wir kommen bestimmt wieder.
5 out of 5
by Christoph G.

Vollumfänglich zufrieden

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Wir haben das Hotel als Familie (Eltern mit 3 erwachsenen Kinder) als 3-tätige Städtereise gebucht. Bereits der Empfang war vorbildlich. Die Zimmer lagen nebeneinander dank eines kostenlosen Upgrades. Schöne grosse, saubere Zimmer, im Zimmerpreis ist der Inhalt der Minibar und Wi-Lan inbegriffen. Das Stadtzentrum ist mit der Strassenbahn in 15 Min erreichbar. Das Personal ist sehr freunlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Jederzeit gerne wieder und sehr zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket fint och trevligt hotel, ca 15 min från M¨åunchens absoluta centrum. Hotellet är välhållet och rummen håller hög standard. Lite dyrt dock, även i förhållande till servicen som ges. Lite dåligt utbud vid frukosten.
4 out of 5
by Ulf-Johan from Malmö

Good but overprized

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is located in the beautiful part of Munich called "Bogenhausen". The metro is 5 minute walk from the hotel. Then you have to travel about 10 minutes to citycenter. The hotel itself is in very good condition, and in classic style. Everything is top, except the breakfast. The selection of warm food, (scrambled eggs) and bread and yoghurt, could have been larger, especially when you pay 28 euro. But this is nothing special with this hotel, the whole Munich region is overpriced, pay more, get less. But the Hotel itself is one of the best in Munich, if you´re ready to pay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Excellent hotel to relax after sightseeing.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
We were happy to spend our evenings in the hotel bar. Well situated - within walking distance or short taxi ride of town centre, and in a lovely quiet area. Would definitely stay there again and have recommended it to friends. Staff were extremely helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
by Natalia from Москва

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Тихий отель для приятного отдыха вдали от городской суеты..