Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great Hotel in a great neighborhood located well for theatre restaurants and culture
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Katharina Schmitt, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, thank you very much for your great rating and feedback as well as for staying at the Hotel München Palace! We will be happy to share your comment with our team members and are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards Katharina Schmitt Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

Great hotel with good location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Perfect location and staff were more than helpful
Cons: There was nothing that needed to be improved
Location: Across the road there is an amazing food shop and Italian . Underground stations were within walking distance.
When we checked in the hotel staff couldn't be more helpful, informed us of the local transport and provided maps of the town and bus tour. The room was very comfortable and very quiet, building works were taken place in the building next door but this did not affect the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, the friendly staff, the complimentary mini bar, the location for our needs
Cons: Fresh fruit in the room should be fresh. Breakfast buffet was 31.50 Euro per person - Really???? for breakfast? I don't think so!
Location: Walking distance (for us) to Marienplatz, Central City, our daughter's apartment. Tram near by, Deutsches Museum, Hofbrau Keller accessible by tram
We chose this Hotel as it was walking distance to our daughter's apartment. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spotless, the shower was excellent with immediate hot water, bathrobes and slippers were hung in the bathroom, and the complimentary mini bar was stocked daily. In addition to the water in the mini bar, there was a bottle of water with glasses and a "fresh" fruit plate on the table, however, I'm not so sure how fresh the fruit was. I picked a clementine orange from the fruit plate only to find the orange below was full of mold. We did not eat any of the fruit after seeing that. There is complimentary WI-Fi available. The first day we were able to access the WI-FI with Google Chrome, however, after than WI-FI didn't work. The desk staff stated that Google Chrome doesn't work there. We were able to download a different browser at my daughter's so we did ultimately have WI-FI. I'm not sure exactly what a "foot towel" is for but each evening there were "foot towels" at our bedside and chocolate on our pillows. There was a breakfast buffet available for 31.50 euro per person - 63 euro for us. Apparently, there is another option for breakfast, but we didn't check into it. All in all, a very enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet residential area with pretty courtyard

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, elegant, and the beds were pretty comfortable.
Cons: We bought some bread, cheese, grapes, and wine to eat before an evening at the opera and set them out on the desk. When I went to get some, I discover
Location: Near Kafer foods--an excellent restaurant, with retail gourmet food, gifts, wine, and liquor. Also the von Stuck house and English Garden.
Checking in went smoothly, even though I had made two separate reservations as our plans changed. They suggested we stay in the more expensive of the two rooms I had booked, which was fine. The room was attractive, but dark. It looked into the courtyard behind the hotel. This meant that it was buffered from street noise, but didn't get that much sun. The furnishings were a nicely-updated neutral traditional style. Lots of closet space, but no bureau for folded clothes. Two chairs and a table with a lamp plus a desk and chair meant that we had room to spread out. The refrigerator was broken, but housekeeping took care of it very quickly. Nice assortment of non-alcoholic beverages offered for no charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Nadine Muckes - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Poppy, thank you for sharing the information with us. Unfortunatly we cannot understand what went wrong with the food you bought, as it looks like that there was not enough space. So we would appreciate if you let us know the situation. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay and incredible service. Will be back next year for sure. Shuttle service to Oktoberfest was a nice touch as well. Cannot wait to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for choosing the Hotel München Palace as destination in Munich. We would appreciate to welcome you next year again. Best regards Nadine Muckes Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Munchen Palace Hotel is a lovely boutique establishment. Employees were all friendly, courteous and helpful. Breakfast was European style buffet supplemented by eggs to order. Rooms are comfortable, ours had a small balcony. Roof top terrace is lovely and bar is cozy. Short bus ride or underground to old town makes the location quiet but convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Nadine Muckes - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear "K", thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your feedback and would like to welcome you on another occassion again. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

A luxurious hotel oasis in the city.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I had accidentally booked a single room for me and my husband during Oktoberfest. Not only did they find me a room with two twin beds, it was beautiful! The staff was very helpful and professional at all times. I couldn't think of a better place to stay in Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Nadine Muckes - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Julie, thank you for being our guest. We hope to welcome you again in our property. Best regards