Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Munchen Palace Hotel is a lovely boutique establishment. Employees were all friendly, courteous and helpful. Breakfast was European style buffet supplemented by eggs to order. Rooms are comfortable, ours had a small balcony. Roof top terrace is lovely and bar is cozy. Short bus ride or underground to old town makes the location quiet but convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

A luxurious hotel oasis in the city.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I had accidentally booked a single room for me and my husband during Oktoberfest. Not only did they find me a room with two twin beds, it was beautiful! The staff was very helpful and professional at all times. I couldn't think of a better place to stay in Munich.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel staff service not up to standard.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
On Sep 15 morning 8am, I order taxi through concierge, however, it was taking longer time during morning rush hour, and I was in hurry, so I grab a taxi from street which it was empty and available. I got it taxi and told the driver destination. Now, the hotel bell boy stop my taxi and said to me:" you can't take this taxi, you must wait for the taxi hotel called for you, otherwise you have to pay 10 euro because of no show taxi will charge hotel." I don't want to argue with him in public and I'm in hurry, so I gave him 10 euro and he let my taxi go. I feel very embarrassing of such situation. Very disappointing service, it was 5 star hotel but 2 star service!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

快適なホテル

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: 自転車の貸し出し(無料)
Cons: バスタブがない ジムのダンベルが5kgのものしかない
Location: 周辺は騒がしくなく、公園からも近いです。 またタクシーも容易に拾えて、アクセルもいいです。 美術館も周辺にいくつかあります。
きれいで快適なホテルでした。 清掃はダブルチェック制度があり、完璧です。 スタッフも感じよく、適度に話しかけてきたりしてアットホームです。 空港からの無料送迎についても帰りの便を電話で時間を確定してくれたりしてもらい、助かりました。 食事もリーズナブルです。 3日間宿泊して、ほとんどホテルで食事をしましたが(朝、夕)、合計2万円ちょっとでした。 ちなみに食事はとてもおいしかったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Komfortables Hotel unter sehr individueller Führun

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Uns hat besonders gefallen, dass an jedes Detail gedacht war und wir die fabelhaften Räder ohne Gebühr ausleihen konnten.
Cons: Etwas mehr Stauraum im Zimmer und im Bade wäre gut.
Location: Es befindet sich mitten in der Stadt und ist trotzdem ruhig.
ich lasse mich nicht zwingen, irgendwas zu schreiben!! Die übrige Bewertung muss reichen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
5星としては、4星級、シャワーが狭く使い勝手が大変悪い。もちろん風呂もありません。 過去の私のミュンヘンの経験からすると、?のつくホテル
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Your Hotel München Palace Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We are sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. Please note that we have rooms with bath tub and rooms with shower. We would appreciate to welcome you again, to show you all our different rooms and categories. With kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, CA

Great hotel. Free bikes.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel has awesome free bikes and we rode them all over town.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Your Hotel München Palace Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Barry, thank you for choosing our property for your stay in Munich. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed a trip with our bikes to discover the city. We are looking forward to welcoming you again here in Munich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Munchen Palace Highly Recommended

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Just personal taste, but light sheets and not just comforters, would be a nice addition. Also, our only issue was the beds were a bit too firm.
Location: See above
Hotel was in lovely area of Munich, easily within walking distance of many interesting areas (Old City Center, English Gardens, etc). Staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. Rooms good size as well as clean and comfortable though the beds were a little too firm for mine and my wife's liking, but not uncomfortable. Restaurant was exceptional and bar was inviting. Breakfast was outstanding with incredible choices offered at buffet. All around we would highly recommend the Hotel Munchen Palace for a memorable stay while visiting Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Hotel München Palace Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Elliot, thank you for your stay at our property and taking the time for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your hints and will discuss this to improve our services.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Lund

Mycket bra

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Bästa hotellet på länge. Kan varmt rekommenderas. Mindre men med en familjär känsla och super bra service. Boka frukost i priset är ett tips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Zwei Übernachtungen in straßenseitig gelegenen Classic-Zimmer. Hunde sind gegen Aufpreis willkommen. Aufenthalt war okay, mehr aber nicht.