Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Sehr gutes preis Leistungsverhältnis Sehr gutes Frühstück
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

TOP ! Centrale Lage. 1A Frühstück

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück. Es gab sogar frisch gepressten Orangensaft gratis !! Ansonsten auch große Auswahl. Super Kaffee Qualität und Maschine, WMF.
Cons: Bleibt so !!! ;-)
Location: Sehr zentral. Nähe Hackerbrücke, Theresienwiese und Hauptbahnhof.
Alles ideal, bis auf das recht kleine Zimmerchen. Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

super Frühstück, Zimmer ok

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück
Cons: ...weniger febreze benutzen...
Location: sehr zentral. Stadtbummel, Theater besuch, Therme Erding etc...
Das Zimmer war in Ordnung. Leider war der Müll nicht geleert als wir angekommen sind und das Zimmer roch sehr stark nach febreze - das hat uns gestört. Zentrale Lage echt Top zu diesem Preis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 Personen gebucht und für 2 Personen vorbereitet

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück
Location: Es ist zentrumsnah.
Es fehlten Handtücher, Kopfkissenbezug, Bettlaken und jeden Tag stand unsere Zimmertür offen, nachdem das Personal drinnen war. Schade. Das Frühstück war gut und reichhaltig und dort war der Service sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braintree, Essex, England

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The Oktoberfest fairground is right by Theresienwiese U-Bahn station. Away from that time of the year the area is quiet.
We were looking for a hotel convenient to the Hauptbahnhof and this fitted the bill. Just one stop away on the U-Bahn to Theresienweise, and then a 5 minute walk. There were roadworks going on outside and a huge gap and deep hole to the left of the hotel where a building used to be. There was construction noise in the morning but we didn't find this to be a problem. The breakfast was quite basic by continental standards but sufficient for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ESTABA MUY CENTRICO

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: estaba muy céntrico, el desayuno del bufete era muy bueno.
Cons: la habitación era un poco pequeña bastante justa, pero solo la utilizábamos para dormir.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Best price to value option available that day

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location, decoration and comfort
Cons: More time to enjoy it :)
Location: Augustiner restaurant, central station, night clubs, etc.
Well located close to the night life, restaurants and the central train station in Munich. The hotel was nice and modern looking and with a very competitive price compared to the many options nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

hotel medio

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: posizione, colazione e servizi
Cons: l'aspetto generale un po' triste
Location: la posizione è comoda vicino al centro vicino al metro e stazione ferroviaria
hotel medio, camera non male ma un po' triste come scelta di colori, ottima colazione, buona ubicazione, vicino metro, stazione ferroviaria taxi proprio davanti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location for Octoberfest

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Proximity to Octoberfest could not have been better. No frills but clean rooms and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coolangatta, QLD

Nothing more than backpacker accommodation

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The communal facilities were very good. Excellent buffet breakfast, 24 hour reception, and community bar in the foyer area.
Cons: In-room air-conditioning, a mini-bar, tea and coffee making facilities, an alarm clock, an iron and ironing board, and English language TV stations.
Location: This hotel was located very close to Oktoberfest. I was easily able to go back and forth to the hotel at anytime of the day and night.
Overall this was a disappointing experience for me. The room was suitable for backpackers but not much else. There was no air-conditioning, no alarm clock, the fridge in the room was the size of a shoe box, there was no mini-bar but the fridge was so small that nothing could fit in it anyway, there was no coffee or tea making facilities, no iron, the television had about 30 channels of which 29 were broadcast in German language. The only channel broadcast in English language was BBC World News. There was no in-room movie channels. The double bed was 2 single beds pushed side by side leaving a very uncomfortable gap down the middle. The ceiling was low even for me and I am not very tall.