Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Perfect for a few days away

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I was a little worried at the mixed reviews for this hotel but the proximity to the Oktoberfest site was irresistible... fortunately it turned out I had little to worry about, we booked a room for four which had ample space and two twin beds made up of four singles so plenty of space for sleeping. The room was clean and well presented and changed down, towels replaced etc daily. There is a lot of building work going on close by so if you are planning on sleeping beyond 8am this could bother you... however the breakfast buffet is well worth getting up for... it is fantastic! Full continental selection but also plenty of hot bacon, sausage and scrambled egg available too- all included in your booking! I would stay here again certainly, getting into the centre is either a 20 minute stroll or a quick walk to the nearby ubahn station. Better still, 5 minutes from the Oktoberfest tents!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at excellent locatiom

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Good hotel at excellent locatiom. The staff were very friendly and had a good time overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Excellent breakfast, service and staff. Great location for Oktoberfest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to October fest

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Had a great visit to München-Flughafen. Hotel was just a place to sleep and shower. rooms and shower are tiny. No ac or ventilation. Parking is across the street which is convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Oktoberfest grounds.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel is pleasant and the folks friendly. The breakfast is always the same but it is good and it suits most tastes. My only issue was the room size, right down to the phone booth shower. Other than that, it's a very nice (small) place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good breakfast, strategic situation (close to bahnof - train station) and around 30 minutes away from MarienPlatz.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disgusting hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Incredibly poor condition. Major internal damage. Room was very dirty. Checked out immediately. Would not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for Wies'n

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The noise in the courtyard and perhas more choice of cooked food for breakfast (which got a bit monotonous)
Location: Handy for Theresienwiese
It was generally a good hotel, but the courtyard (HOF) was sometimes noisy at night after hours. I am told it is worse during Oktoberfest as it os located right beside the "Wies'n" (Theresienwiese).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Walkable to train, but NO air conditioning.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Had a small court yard for evening relaxing,with a beer or wine.
Cons: AIR CONDITIONINGONDI
Location: Walkable to train and small restaurants.
Windows had to stay open. Hotel directly across street was doing construction. Heard construction noise from 5:30am until 6p.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great location for my stay. Only about 8 min from the ZOB & central train station which made my arrival very easy. It's a good 25 min walk to the central part of town (Marienplatz) or you can take the train. The rooms are tight but had everything I needed. The receptionists were friendly and even offered me a bottle of water at departure. However, the best part as mentioned before many times is the complimentary breakfast. A great mixture of items and a treat. I thought it was a great value for the money in general.