Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braintree, Essex, England

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The Oktoberfest fairground is right by Theresienwiese U-Bahn station. Away from that time of the year the area is quiet.
We were looking for a hotel convenient to the Hauptbahnhof and this fitted the bill. Just one stop away on the U-Bahn to Theresienweise, and then a 5 minute walk. There were roadworks going on outside and a huge gap and deep hole to the left of the hotel where a building used to be. There was construction noise in the morning but we didn't find this to be a problem. The breakfast was quite basic by continental standards but sufficient for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Best price to value option available that day

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location, decoration and comfort
Cons: More time to enjoy it :)
Location: Augustiner restaurant, central station, night clubs, etc.
Well located close to the night life, restaurants and the central train station in Munich. The hotel was nice and modern looking and with a very competitive price compared to the many options nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was better than expected for 4 persons and had a balcony. Location excellent. 2minutes to fest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location for Octoberfest

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Proximity to Octoberfest could not have been better. No frills but clean rooms and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Place

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great, the location was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coolangatta, QLD

Nothing more than backpacker accommodation

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The communal facilities were very good. Excellent buffet breakfast, 24 hour reception, and community bar in the foyer area.
Cons: In-room air-conditioning, a mini-bar, tea and coffee making facilities, an alarm clock, an iron and ironing board, and English language TV stations.
Location: This hotel was located very close to Oktoberfest. I was easily able to go back and forth to the hotel at anytime of the day and night.
Overall this was a disappointing experience for me. The room was suitable for backpackers but not much else. There was no air-conditioning, no alarm clock, the fridge in the room was the size of a shoe box, there was no mini-bar but the fridge was so small that nothing could fit in it anyway, there was no coffee or tea making facilities, no iron, the television had about 30 channels of which 29 were broadcast in German language. The only channel broadcast in English language was BBC World News. There was no in-room movie channels. The double bed was 2 single beds pushed side by side leaving a very uncomfortable gap down the middle. The ceiling was low even for me and I am not very tall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this Hotel always look after me and my friend

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
room so just too hot and hardly any daylight into the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for Oktoberfest but overpriced for any other time of year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but don't expect it to be quiet if you are on a lower floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great little hotel for the biggest beer fest

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Last year the only complaint I had was the lack of AC and the room was too small This year we got a room at end of building which was a little bigger and they included fans in the rooms this year. Couple that with this location and it's the perfect little hotel for the biggest beer festival in the world. I would highly recommend and if I attend the festival next year this is my go to hotel.