Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braintree, Essex, England

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The Oktoberfest fairground is right by Theresienwiese U-Bahn station. Away from that time of the year the area is quiet.
We were looking for a hotel convenient to the Hauptbahnhof and this fitted the bill. Just one stop away on the U-Bahn to Theresienweise, and then a 5 minute walk. There were roadworks going on outside and a huge gap and deep hole to the left of the hotel where a building used to be. There was construction noise in the morning but we didn't find this to be a problem. The breakfast was quite basic by continental standards but sufficient for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Best price to value option available that day

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location, decoration and comfort
Cons: More time to enjoy it :)
Location: Augustiner restaurant, central station, night clubs, etc.
Well located close to the night life, restaurants and the central train station in Munich. The hotel was nice and modern looking and with a very competitive price compared to the many options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location for Octoberfest

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Proximity to Octoberfest could not have been better. No frills but clean rooms and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coolangatta, QLD

Nothing more than backpacker accommodation

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The communal facilities were very good. Excellent buffet breakfast, 24 hour reception, and community bar in the foyer area.
Cons: In-room air-conditioning, a mini-bar, tea and coffee making facilities, an alarm clock, an iron and ironing board, and English language TV stations.
Location: This hotel was located very close to Oktoberfest. I was easily able to go back and forth to the hotel at anytime of the day and night.
Overall this was a disappointing experience for me. The room was suitable for backpackers but not much else. There was no air-conditioning, no alarm clock, the fridge in the room was the size of a shoe box, there was no mini-bar but the fridge was so small that nothing could fit in it anyway, there was no coffee or tea making facilities, no iron, the television had about 30 channels of which 29 were broadcast in German language. The only channel broadcast in English language was BBC World News. There was no in-room movie channels. The double bed was 2 single beds pushed side by side leaving a very uncomfortable gap down the middle. The ceiling was low even for me and I am not very tall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel but housekeeping needs improvement

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Stayed there at the beginning of September for one week. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, they let us check in two hours early which was a definite plus after all of our travelling. Breakfast buffet was supplied everyday - food was fresh and tasty. There was plenty of selection so more than happy with the breakfast. Hotel located not too far from the main train station and was close to some really nice restaurants. Biggest downside was the cleanliness of the room. Although housekeeping visited our room everyday I'm not sure what she did other than fold the towels. The room was not cleaned for our entire stay. How did we know this you ask? The room had wooden floors throughout so it was easy to notice that it had not been swept once. Same with the bathroom, this was not cleaned once either so by the end of the week everything was very dusty and really needed a sweep. This was really disappointing given we were otherwise happy with the hotel. One top tip - do not stay here in the summer months as there is no air conditioning. Munich was going through a hot spell while we were there, and even though we were provided with a fan, it just didn't cut it so it was very hot at night. If the hotel could crack down on the housekeeping this would otherwise be a very pleasant place to stay and I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great staf. Lots of noise coming from the street. Other then this - great hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel. It is a 2 stars hotel max not 4.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Bad experience. Room and bathroom and shower are extra small. No AC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Very nice complimentary breakfast but the beds were a little too firm and the room smaller than expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was nice, BUT!!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and free water after check-out.
Cons: They can (at least) clean up the dustbin in the room.
Location: On foot, the hotel was far from the central station for middle aged people. The closest tram stop and subway station was not close.
I stayed there with my parents (3 persons in total), so we had 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed. The page said "check in time: from 2p.m." but they were not ready, needed to wait till (at least) 3p.m. (We had limited time, so that was really wasting of time.) For that, they offered us free drinks at the bar next to the reception. Seems like they were ready so we went to the room, but they prepared the room only for 2 persons, include amenities, towels, bed. Furthermore, they didn't even clean up the dustbin, so it was full of litter left by previous customers. I reported that equipments were not enough, then staff told me everything will be ready while we are sightseeing. So we went out. When I came back, the sofa bed was prepared, but still amenities, towel and dustbin were not ready. I was so disappointed, so I only asked for extra bath towel. Good points were their breakfast, and free water bottle that all of us can receive after check out. Overall, I can say that every staffs were kind and nice, but what they were doing was not professional at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Quiet hotel, 5-10 minutes walk to a transport hub.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Room lighting was a bit dim. Staff attitude.
We stayed for 2 nights in mid-April. The check-in was efficient if a bit stiff. The room was as small as a Japanese hotel. The room was clean with a small fridge but no coffee or tea. The breakfast was excellent. The area is quiet, a few minutes walk to find groceries and restaurants. Checking out was the same as checking in. I had to insist on them to call a taxi for us. There was a taxi rank outside but there was none on a rainy day. I will not go back.