Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location close to city centre and rail link which

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Good location, but noisy street. That's what you get in a city. Helpful staff. Continental breakfast predictable and wholesome.
Cons: Air conditionin please during hot weather. Dirty towel found behind sofa in our room, more care required on checking rooms.
Location: Close to the old part of the city. Plenty of choices of restaurants and eating places. Good transport links.
Munich was a central location with good rail links to places we wanted to visit. Munich is slightly more expensive than UK for food and drink but competitive on transport costs. Lovely area, would not have wanted to miss the visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Found the hotel easy enough and right next to train station but that's all. We had no hot water that night or next day. Repeatedly complained and they tried to fix the problem but couldn't. Never offered us another room. There was no air con and room was stifling to add to our discomfort on opening windows was overcome with the smell of grease fat and cooking as right above a kebab shop. On checking out I complained and was under the impression I would be getting a refund as long as I emailed them as I had booked on Expedia so they couldn't refund me straight away. On getting home and emailing them I was told I was only getting a 20% refund!!! Still waiting and it's a month later. We had to book another hotel to have a shower. Also did not feel safe in the area. On the wrong side of the tracks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

朝食の美味しいホテル

Posted Aug 9, 2016
朝食が意外と美味しかったです。スモークサーモン、白ソーセージ、チーズなどが揃い、コーヒーも美味しかったです。 部屋は狭いですが、設備は整っていて清潔です。ただ周辺が移民街で落ち着かない雰囲気です。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from po33 3tn

Don't go there Don't go there Don't go there!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: S**T location, leave it alone.
Shocking. the hotel was split into two, reception and a few rooms, walk along the road 10 yards, in through another door the rest of the rooms appeared. the hotel is located in a very seedy part of Munich, two door away from two lapdance club, with all that they attract. the room didn't have any air conditioning, so with the room at over 35degrees, we had to resort to opening the windows.....no that's not a good idea, the road is as busy as hell, all night. police cars, people shouting, cars hooting. Got very little sleep that night. Bathroom: shower only provides cold water.....any time of day. So on to breakfast...as I'm sure you've guessed, get dressed, down the stairs, open the door to the main street, walk along the road, into the reception, up the stairs two floors, and into the breakfast room. food OK you just had to fight for it amongst the other 80 guests all wanting to eat the this minute room. breakfast over......so back to your room down the stairs, open the door to the main street, walk along the road, into the hotel part 2, up the stairs two floors, and into the your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Not worth price

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Small room, WiFi poor very slow.. No take away breakfast allowed and it should mentioned instead of saying that to every table. Bcz in Europe, it is weird.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and loud. Great breakfast.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Great full breakfast.
Location: Close to train station, some pluses of that location, some minuses. Don't walk around after dark.
No AC made a summer stay dismal. Maybe ok at other time of year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel in Bahnhofsnähe

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Das Hotel ist für eine Übernachtung dem Zweck entsprechend gut geeignet. Die Rezeption ist gut besetzt und man wird schnell bedient. Das Frühstück ist lecker und es gibt verschiedene Kaffeevariationen aus dem Automat. Orangensaft kann man sich selbst frisch pressen. Die Zimmer sind klein und etwas schmuddelig. Die Fenster waren sehr schmutzig. Der Straßenlärm ist enorm hoch, wenn das Fenster offen ist. Es gibt fast nur türkische Geschäfte und Hotels. In dem Dönerladen war fast die ganze Nacht reger Betrieb. Alles sehr laut
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Not a bad hotel for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Air conditioning or at least supply bigger fans, not a little desktop fan.
Rooms are very small but modern but no air conditioning, so when we had 34'C in Munich, our room was unbearable. They did provide a small fan but too small to do anything - couldn't feel it. Plus with the windows open, it's a noisy area and difficult to sleep. Location was good - close to the train station and 10 minute walk to the Altstadt. But the neighbourhood isn't German, mainly Turkish stores and restaurants so if you're looking for the true Bavarian experience while you're in Munich, this is not the area for you. Hallways and stairwells aren't the cleanest but the room was. Breakfast was included and was quite good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: CONVENIENT LOCATION TO DOWNTOWN MUNICH BUT WOULD HAVE WALKED MILES TO HAVE A COMFORTABLE ROOM. THIS WAS SO FAR FROM ACCEPTABLE IN ALL WAYS
THIS HOTEL WAS SO BAD I MOVED TO ANOTHER HOTEL AS SOON AS I COULD. NO AIR CONDITIONING, BAD INSTALLATION IN THE WALLS AND WINDOWS-HEARD NOISE ALL NIGHT AS IF I WERE SLEEPING ON THE STREET. NO HOT WATER-SHOWERED IN FREEZING COLD WATER AND SHOWER IS SO SMALL I (5'1") WAS EVEN UNCOMFORTABLE. HAD TO ASK EVERY NIGHT FOR SHEETS FOR EACH BED. ASKED FOR A FAN; COULD NOT PROVIDE ME UNTIL THE NIGHT I CHOICE TO CHECKOUT EARLY. ELEVATOR SO SMALL ONLY FIX 1 PERSON AND 1 SUITCASE. FIRST TWO FLOORS NOT USED FOR ROOMS BUT LEFT DIRTY LINENS AND GARBAGE IN THE HALL WAY. WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVERY BEEN IN. WANTED TO BE REIMBURSED BUT WAS DENIED
5 out of 5
by Maria from Braunschweig

Für drei Sterne Hotel einfach Top

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Sauberkeit des Zimmers,gute Frühstück und Preis Leistung.