Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Annette from Cleveland, OH

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, clean rooms, and the service was top notch - great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice place to sleep

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Nymphenburg is a clean, comfortable hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. It's really easy to find on a major road, and only a short ride into town on the U-bahn train. The gingerbread heart awaiting us on arrival was a nice touch. The only downside to this hotel is that there isn't much nearby. There are a couple of pizza places, restaurants attached to other hotels on the street, and an Indian restaurant, but for anything else you need to go further. This wasn't a problem for us - we walked the ~5 minutes to the station and headed into town very quickly and easily. The hotel serves coffee and drinks as well as breakfast, and reception is 24 hours. It's just not a neighbourhood with much going on, so you can't take an atmospheric stroll aroind from your doorstep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but comfortable hotel with breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Small but clean and functional room. Very good spread of breakfast provided. Service was decent. Rooms were not too quiet though as the doors were thin. Area was on the main road but not too noisy at night, and quite safe. Convenient location, only 5 min from the subway.
3 out of 5
by Rowena from Frankfort

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room is just too small and no AC.
5 out of 5
by Keith from California

Nice, Cosy, Convenient

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here a few times, and your know -- we really like it. It is a nice part of Munich, nicer than downtown, and not as expensive. We love the breakfasts. Rotcreutzplatz has a really nice Bavarian beer garden/restaurant well worth visiting: Jagdschloss. I have to visit Munich occasionally and will probably stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Charles from Kelowna

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a convenient area but is at the intersection of two busy streets making it too noisy to sleep with the window open. It was too hot for sleeping at the end of August, no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to major transportation nodes.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The breakfast, very good breakfast.
Cons: Add a fan to the room for days that are hot.
Location: Good location to catch the underground/subway to the main attractions. The neighborhood has plenty of restaurants in the area.
Very good breakfast service, friendly staff, complimentary wifi and water 24/7. Hotel is on a major boulevard so it can be noisy from traffic noise. However, if you close the windows at night to sleep, you won't hear the traffic, just hope it is not too hot, since the rooms don't have A/C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel - great location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Coffee and cake is served every afternoon and there is an endless supply of chilled mineral water available all the time.
Location: It is very easy to get to all the attractions in the Old Town but also to Nymphenburg Palace, Olympic Park, Starnberg See and the Alliance Arena.
This is a lovely hotel - the staff are so welcoming and helpful. Great breakfasts! It is located close to U bahn and S bahn stations, trams and buses so you can travel easily in any direction. There are so many great places to see in Munich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Excellent location for Munich city

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Proximity to city without being right in the centre
Cons: Bits of the hotel looked a bit tired eg stairwells
Location: Munich City, access to Olympic park
Clean hotel, good breakfast, excellent links by public transport to city. Several options for eating out within walking distance. Our room faced on to main road, which was a concern when we arrived in the midst of evening rush hour, but we found that traffic died down as the evening wore on and we had a good night's sleep. Would use again for a stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamed

The staff very friendly Cleaning is outstanding B

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The staff all over the hotel very helpful And the cleaning of the rooms better than Some of the five stars hotels I think this hotel is managed by the owner Himself that is whey is very clean and well Menteaned