Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great service

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Fantastic and friendly service by the staff from the hotel. Does not have a safe or fridge in the room but otherwise excellent place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to city center, convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Around 15 mins walk to the nearby subway station The hotel manager was v helpful and friendly Unlimited supply of sparkling water (and also some spare cakes in the canteen) Breakfast is fulfilling and able to offer a range of hours (6:30-10:30am) The room is a bit old though, no air-conditioning - so it's a bit stuffy and hot Cleanliness acceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: room, breakfast, staff
Cons: put a kettle and some tea, coffee in the rooms or have coffee tea available until late at night
Arrived early(11:30am) but checked in no problem. Room was nice and spacious. Staff was great throughout the stay. Breakfast was very good every day, hot and cold choices. They also had coffee and desert every day from noon until 6pm. Room made up nicely every day. Hotel is close to two U stations on the U1 line and close to the S Bahn trains. There are lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Really enjoyed our stay. Munich has so much to see as well as it situated nicely for day trips to Salzburg Austria, Garmisch-Partenkirchen ( take the cable car to the top of Zugspitze, the views are incredible) and Fussen (for Neuschwanstein Castle).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cost Effective Location in Central Munich

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this as an inexpensive place to stay in central Munich during an overnight layover (the fact that Oktoberfest was going on provided additional inducement). This is an traditional European style property (smaller rooms) in a residential neighborhood just an easy five minute walk to the nearest station for Munich's world class metro system. While older it is well maintained, the rooms comfortable and the staff friendly. There was a traditional Oktoberfest cookie in my room which was a very nice touch. The two main drawbacks I found were the traffic noise from the busy road in front of the hotel (try to get a room in back if you are a light sleeper) and the inconsistent wifi that kept disconnecting. But all in all I enjoyed my stay and would definitely choose it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

great stay during oktoberfest

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
the staff were great, the breakfast was very good and the rooms were clean. we had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Outrageous high price for a single room with a single bed. Basic furniture; open shelves for clothes, no safe in the room, no amenities; thin walls, facing a noisy street that forces closing the windows- but no A/C. Intermittent WiFi service, hardly any signal when guests are in their rooms evenings and nights- requires immediate upgrading. Reasonable breakfast. Free mineral water. Out of center location but with convenient public transportation around.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Ny

Bob ny

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel for 5 days,the breakfest was great
3 out of 5
by Daniel from switzerland

old but nice

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
nice breakfast, the garage parking lot is to small and too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from oldbury

hotel nymphenburg

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: breakfast/staff
lovely hotel very helpful staff two stops from city centre nice breakfast