Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Or

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The hotel was ok. The price was jacked up more than double for Oktoberfest which I didn't go there for. If your room faces the street it is very loud - no AC but a small fan. The men at reception Arun and another guy were great. The two. German women were rude & quite unfriendly. Intolerant of tourists The area is interesting quite ethnic - good food I felt safe and was but others may not. I would stay here again if room on backside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Professional Staff and well maintained

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. The facility was very clean.
4 out of 5
by Uwe

Great location, air conditioning missing.

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location, excellent breakfast. Room needs air conditioning , during our stay it was very hot( end of August); mattresses are too soft.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO USA

Short stay overnight

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: location. close to old town and close to train station.
Location: the Munich old town plazas are nearby. plenty of things to see, places to eat. Marienplatz is a 15 minute walk, or just take the S-bahn.
Hotel was OK. Close to Munich hbf (main train station). The neighborhood was busy and noisy, as you would expect being close to a central transport hub. The room was not fancy, but OK for a short stay. The people at the desk were friendly and helpful. The room rate was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
by Hamid

Great value for money

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for the money, good breakfast, good staff.
3 out of 5
by William

Very hot with no A/C and surrounding area is noisy

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very close to the central train station, which is great. But, the area is not a great one (there were at least two caberet nightclubs around the corner) and the street is very noisy. This wouldn't have been too much of a problem, except that the hotel doesn't have air conditioning and it was around 85 degrees in our room when we checked in. We would have left the windows open during the night, but the streets were so noisy with people shouting, cars honking and zooming past, and various emergency sirens going to the wee hours of the morning. By the time we woke up, we were sweating and it was still about 80 degrees in the room. The next day, we left the windows open while we were out touring, and it was a passable 75 degrees when we went to sleep that night. But, there's no ventilation at all if the windows are closed. The tiny fan they provide helps somewhat, but it's just not enough to be completely comfortable. The beds and pillows were great and the bathroom was about on par for Europe (decent-sized shower and not a lot of space around the sink). My husband remarked that the towels were made of "sandpaper and sadness," which is true for most hotels where the towels are bleached to within an inch of their lives, but these were particularly rough and thin. The breakfast was great! Lots of variety and helpful waitstaff to make coffees, etc. They had a really good selection of teas as well. Overall, the hotel is decent.
3 out of 5
by Zhan

Good service but...

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, good service and breakfast. Uncomfortably warm in July. The street is not very nice. However, the hotel is just next to the old town and most attractions, right in the shopping area with many restaurants and grocery stores. Staff is very helpful and knowledgable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was unexpected and very delicious.
Cons: Having to leave the key at the front desk every time we left the hotel was a little unnerving but we got used to it after a couple of days.
We had a very nice stay and would recommend this hotel to others. The breakfast was outstanding every morning and was different in one way or another. It had a something for everyone on the menu. The hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Melody R

Not so great

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
No AC. No washcloths. Lots of street noise. Would not recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by edward

Hotel near train stations

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location is good; walking distance to both Karlplatz and Hauptbahnof Central train Stations. Hotel staffs are very friendly; breakfast is good. Probably due to summer season (Jun), feel stuffy in the room. Not recommended for families travel with young children as few night club is nearby the hotel area