Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ivan from Ley Hill

Business Trip

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable, good breakfast and a very nice atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Not close to city center

Posted Sep 6, 2015
This hotel was nice but we only used it for a meeting place for our Porsche tour. Stayed at the sister hotel closer to town for the rest of our stay. Hotel needs a lot of updating but staff, breakfast and proximity to town and beer garden was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb Hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Everything was spotless. The breakfast was absolutely amazing!
Cons: Unusually both BBC World & CNN could not be received on TV - Very disappointing!
Location: Out of town which thankfully meant a quiet location, however city centre could be reach easily (10 minutes) by very close S-Bahn railway.
Warm welcome with very friendly efficient staff. Always very helpful with any queries we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochdale England

A little piece of luxury

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Excellent staff, Beautiful hotel in a convenient location for the train into Munich(S2). Food at the hotel is top quality and don't miss the fresh omelette for breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CalTecMom

a surprisingly pleasant stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Orbitz
I booked this hotel based on other people's reviews and I am so happy that I did. It was a real pleasant stay. The staff was real friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great! Hotel was real clean. Even though it is in the suburbs, the train station is only 5 minutes of real pleasant walk away. Would definitely stay in this hotel again when I came back to Munich to visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Quality and charm.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We 4 old blokes stayed 2 nights and really loved it. Bit more expensive than we'd been paying on our trip but enjoyed the higher standard. And the Biergarten!! 5 minutes to station and 20 minutes to Hofbräuhaus. Perfect.
4 out of 5
by dhaval from Mumbai

Very Good

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel for business as well as family trips. The internet service was not great but otherwise everything was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Hesselager, Denmark

A perfect stay for my 33 guests

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
I booked the hotel as a tourguide for 33 BMW entusiast, and I recieved no complaits - everything went smoothly and as agreed with the staff. Very nice rooms - cosy beergarden og friendly staff. The hotel is located in a quite area, close to the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Very nice staff and accommodations. Parking was a little difficult. Close to the train into Munich. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for biz trip near Messe München

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great. However there were several areas that can be done better, for instance my room was lacking a hot water boiler. I heard my colleague's room was lacking too and his garbage of complementary water bottle was still there after several room services - strange for a hotel isn't? However, would recommend for business trip near Messe München since it's in a great location and got good variety at breakfast buffet.